Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-25-2019, 08:13 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,528
Default Re: Help to get started with HD Native

It comes with CoreAudio drivers, but before you get too excited get back to basics and understand you need to have full system: HDN box, interface(s), and required licenses (ultimate and digilink)
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-25-2019, 08:17 PM
eduy eduy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Miami
Posts: 13
Default Re: Help to get started with HD Native

ah damn it, pt ultimate license hurts ))
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-27-2019, 04:19 PM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 1,007
Default Re: Help to get started with HD Native

Quote:
Originally Posted by eduy View Post
also, am i gonna be able to use this rig with other daws like cubase?
Yes I run Studio One and Reason (through my system below) as well as Final Cut Pro X
__________________
System :
Avid HD Omni I/O Interface ...Mid 2010 Mac Pro/ processor- 3.33 6-core Intel Xeon "Westmere" w/ Memory- 24 GB, Radeon Pulse RX 580 8GB GDDR5 Dual HDMI Graphics Card..... OS- Mojave 10.14.6, and PTHDN 2019.12 on on primary boot drive (SSD PCIe 512 GB Samsung SM951) FCPX files storage on Samsung 970 EVO 1TB and PT sessions storage on 2nd Samsung 970 EVO 1 TB -- both in dual drive Crest I/O PCIE controller adaptor card


"Peace cannot be kept by force. It can only be achieved by understanding" Albert Einstein

Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does HD native or native native disable plugins when monitoring inputs? BasketCase Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 7 05-20-2013 09:48 AM
Native System just started to record only white noise on a punch in End Over End Windows 5 08-19-2011 03:34 PM
SSL4000 native/ Renmaxx native/ DUY everpack native!!! cary chilton 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 03-22-2007 08:58 AM
Getting Started Rob D 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-06-2006 12:50 AM
Help getting started! Mr Jay West Digidesign Hardware & Software 4 06-15-2002 01:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com