Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-12-2018, 01:20 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,422
Default Re: Help Needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tommys Daddy View Post
Any thoughts Drew? Thank you for your help!

Sent from my SM-J327T using Tapatalk
Yeah, trashing prefs would be next step.

A bit of a hassle, but till revert your rig to factory defaults and hopefully fix it.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-12-2018, 01:30 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,313
Default Re: Help Needed

A screenshot of your Bounce Dialog might be some help
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-12-2018, 01:56 PM
Tommys Daddy Tommys Daddy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: US
Posts: 10
Default Re: Help Needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drew Mazurek View Post
Yeah, trashing prefs would be next step.

A bit of a hassle, but till revert your rig to factory defaults and hopefully fix it.
I just purchased the Trasher app from the link you gave me. Hopefully that will work. Once it downloads does Trasher just reset everything to Factory defaults?

Sent from my SM-J327T using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-12-2018, 02:00 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,422
Default Re: Help Needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tommys Daddy View Post
I just purchased the Trasher app from the link you gave me. Hopefully that will work. Once it downloads does Trasher just reset everything to Factory defaults?

Sent from my SM-J327T using Tapatalk
You decide what gets trashed.

__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-12-2018, 02:04 PM
Tommys Daddy Tommys Daddy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: US
Posts: 10
Default Re: Help Needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drew Mazurek View Post
You decide what gets trashed.

ok. so I should select I/O and reset them, I guess, right? Thanks for your help!

Sent from my SM-J327T using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 03-12-2018, 05:02 PM
zedhed's Avatar
zedhed zedhed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,877
Default Re: Help Needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tommys Daddy View Post
ok. so I should select I/O and reset them, I guess, right? Thanks for your help!

Sent from my SM-J327T using Tapatalk
I was going to suggest defaulting I/O, so yes is the answer to your question.
__________________
Too much blood in my drugstream

Gigabyte X99 SOC Force Mobo Bios vF6d
Intel Core i7 5930k socket 2011 v3 @ 3.50GHz
32GB DDR4 Crucial RAM
System: Samsung M.2NVME SSD 960 Evo
Record: Samsung M.2NVME SSD 960 Evo
Samples: Samsung SATAlll SSD 840 Pro
Storage: 2x Samsung SATAlll SSD 840 Pro
EVGA GeForce GTX 750 Graphics
PT 11HD (v11.2.1) Omni s/pdif w Eleven Rack
HD 96I/O
Win 8.1 Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reamping help in PT 11 badly needed..... Kemper dudes needed!!! TheEdster75 Pro Tools 11 6 01-08-2017 08:38 PM
PT9 003 Help Needed Airspider23 Pro Tools 9 0 12-13-2012 11:34 PM
Help needed Please Hidden Sound Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 09-28-2010 04:34 PM
help needed bryanpatrick 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 01-06-2004 10:18 AM
Help needed!!! CHRS 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 10-30-2003 08:59 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:38 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com