Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-15-2000, 12:41 PM
Goodman Goodman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Posts: 3
Default Unable to Select S/PDIF

Using Pro-Tools LE on a 001 interface.
I am unable to select the S/PDIF option (it is grayed out) and use this interface for digital recording. Does anyone know of a workaround for this problem?

David
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-15-2000, 02:45 PM
nuke nuke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 276
Default Re: Unable to Select S/PDIF

If you do a search on this, you'll turn up how to do it.

You have to pick the "Playback Engine..." choice from the Hardware menu, close and save your session, check the S/PDIF option and reopen the session.

Took me a while to figure this out myself.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-15-2000, 03:35 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,636
Default Re: Unable to Select S/PDIF

Nuke is correct. You need to open the Setups>Playback Engine>Other Options window to access the Optical Format, S/PDIF monitoring and compatibility features for the Digi001 hardware.

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Current Time Locator unable to select all RonCz Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 04-18-2013 07:16 PM
unable to select "find all candidates" in relinking window... duckandcover Post - Surround - Video 3 09-14-2012 02:19 PM
Unable to view (or select) all 4 Inputs in Pro Tools I/O halljr1 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 11-27-2007 08:34 PM
Unable to (de)select a...z button Studio Studio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 09-06-2007 06:15 AM
888 interface's s/pdif input doesn't like AMIII s/pdif output jmark 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 10-19-2001 02:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com