Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-20-2018, 02:57 PM
Renan Renan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Rio de Janeiro - Brazil
Posts: 182
Default MBOX 2 - Windows 10 or Windows 7...

I need to install an Mbox 2 into a Windows 10, or Windows 8 or Windows 7...?


Is there any driver available...?


Any tips...?
__________________
Renan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-20-2018, 05:57 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,822
Default Re: MBOX 2 - Windows 10 or Windows 7...

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...Mbox-2-Drivers


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.7, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
[/I]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-21-2018, 03:31 AM
Renan Renan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Rio de Janeiro - Brazil
Posts: 182
Default Re: MBOX 2 - Windows 10 or Windows 7...

Does it work with Win 7 only...? Or can work with Win 10, as well...?
__________________
Renan
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-23-2018, 01:45 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,033
Default Re: MBOX 2 - Windows 10 or Windows 7...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Renan View Post
Does it work with Win 7 only...? Or can work with Win 10, as well...?
Should be good on either. I have an Mbox 2 Pro(the firewire version) running on a Windows 10 system(with PT12.4) with no problems
__________________
HP z820 12 core, 64GB RAM, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs, Warm Audio and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-01-2018, 08:02 AM
Renan Renan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Rio de Janeiro - Brazil
Posts: 182
Default Re: MBOX 2 - Windows 10 or Windows 7...

Thanks... I managed to install Mbox 2 on Win7, now its OK...


But now I have another problem, if you have some hints, I would appreciatte your help...


I need to install Project Mx on my Mavericks... Do you have any idea how to do it...? I tried some drivers, but its not working yet... My interface does NOT appear on system preferences...
__________________
Renan
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-03-2018, 06:08 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,033
Default Re: MBOX 2 - Windows 10 or Windows 7...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Renan View Post

I need to install Project Mx on my Mavericks... Do you have any idea how to do it...? I tried some drivers, but its not working yet... My interface does NOT appear on system preferences...

Tough to say as its not supported(and M-Audio drivers are hit and miss, which is why I avoid their hardware). If all you wanted was the faders, I'd look at a used Artist Mix, or the new Presonus Faderport controllers
__________________
HP z820 12 core, 64GB RAM, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs, Warm Audio and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools tabbed windows in MacOs - Windows configuration not working hugocentrique Pro Tools Software (Mac) 2 05-07-2018 11:57 AM
Audio glitches with Fast Track Ultra on Windows 10 after updating Windows 10 GregS FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 6 12-25-2015 03:40 PM
Updating Pro Tools and Mbox from Windows XP to Windows 7 ryanjantz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-29-2011 04:22 PM
Original MBox with Windows Vista or Windows 7 JoshuaD 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-16-2009 06:57 AM
Original MBox on Windows Vista or Windows 7 JoshuaD 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-16-2009 06:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com