Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-11-2001, 05:36 PM
CCash CCash is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,418
Default Re: SENDS PROCEDURE?

Go to File>New Track> make it an aux (mono or stereo).

Set the input in the I/O section to whatever you want. Usually for sends use a bus.

For example, say you want to use one reverb plug-in for lots of tracks. Put the reverb plug on an Insert on the Aux Track. Set the input of the Aux Track to Bus 1-2. Set the output of the Aux to 1-2 usually (or whatever 001 output you want).

Now if you want a track to have reverb on it, under Sends of the Edit window... set up a send (click on one of the boxes in Sends) and route the send to Bus 1-2. MAKE SURE when the send fader pops up you turn it up (the default is -infinity, all the way down)(option-click on the fader to make it zero, or go to preferences and uncheck Send level is -infinity).

There are lots of ways to route things, but this is typical for an effects send.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-12-2001, 12:47 AM
ahamay ahamay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: london England
Posts: 18
Default SENDS PROCEDURE?

Hi all.

Can anyone please help me?
It's a bit of a silly question really.

How do l send an effect from one audio channel to another?ln effect,how do's the sends procedure work, bearing in mind that l have no mixer so l'm using an aux send for midi.

Would l need to use another to send the effect(l'm starting to sound dizzy)?

Thank you Jay.
__________________
Jay
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-12-2001, 06:01 AM
ahamay ahamay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: london England
Posts: 18
Default Re: SENDS PROCEDURE?

Thanks for your help CCash.
Cheers Jason.
__________________
Jay
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-12-2001, 11:33 PM
ahamay ahamay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: london England
Posts: 18
Default Re: SENDS PROCEDURE?

Wow.It works.

I've spent hours(in the past)trying to work that one out,not to mention the £20 or so i was about to splash out on a new book.

Once again many thanks
Cheers Jay.

PS.You wouldn't happen to know how i can compress my songs to fit on a 100mg zip drive?I can only get one song per disk.
Is it something to do with Dropstuff?
__________________
Jay
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sends default to -inf preference...resetting all sends to 0 Nathan W. Post - Surround - Video 3 07-15-2011 12:10 PM
Copying Sends Levels between sends Premo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 09-27-2008 10:03 AM
Procedure To Upgrade To 7.4 hitshack Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 12-21-2007 01:52 AM
CD burner procedure paul Neathery 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 01-24-2007 02:20 PM
6.7 update procedure Markk Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-09-2005 04:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:37 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com