Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-07-2011, 09:35 PM
lownotesinc lownotesinc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hollywood, CA
Posts: 205
Default OT: TL Space-Problems in PT10 HD!

Please direct me to the right area if I cannot get help here.

When I change IR's in TL Space (in PT10 HD session) all sound stops. I checked the system usage window and my PCI meter (bar meter) was red. I purged the cache and the PCI meter turns yellow again and the sound comes back. This happens now on all sessions in PT 10 with all IR's.
Q: How can I remedy this?

Thank you,
Mark
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-07-2011, 11:22 PM
lownotesinc lownotesinc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hollywood, CA
Posts: 205
Default Re: OT: TL Space-Problems in PT10 HD!

Further info on the above problem...
On my sessions in PT HD 8.1.1 the PCI meter typically averages 18-25% with many tracks (38-48+) and plugins. In PT10 HD similar sessions show the PCI meter at 35-40%.
My PT 8.1.1 HD is on a separate (OS 10.6.8) system HD a Hitachi 640GB 7200RPM drive. My PT 10 HD is on a 160GB Western Digital 7200 RPM drive (OS 10.6.8 also). Both versions of PT are configured identically, in terms of system settings.
Q: Does PT 10 HD hit the PCI bus harder?
Q: Is the drive that PT 10 is on slowing down my PCI bus and possibly causing
TL Space to sieze up?

Any help is appreciated. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TL Space on PT10, OSX 10.7 IR install Problem Themystro1 macOS 10 01-09-2015 06:31 PM
Save Copy In insufficient space error PT10/11 HD aperez macOS 3 07-01-2014 05:01 AM
TL SPACE REV unable to read impulse resonse PT10 digi003 Windows 5 12-22-2011 06:10 AM
Problems with TL Space Starcrash 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-18-2006 11:56 AM
space allocation problems - when there's heaps of space! cibot Digidesign Hardware & Software 2 10-18-2002 06:08 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com