Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > RTAS & TDM Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-10-2013, 08:49 AM
goatee goatee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Orem
Posts: 1
Default Please Help - Velvet Crashing Pro Tools

I have been having a problem with Velvet crashing my Pro Tools sessions.

Velvet loads fine and does play sound. The buttons work in Velvet, like mono/stereo. On/off. But as soon as I adjust any parameter like a volume or fader, it gives me the rainbow spinning wheel and locks up Pro Tools.

I have tried everything I can imagine to no avail:

I put it in it's own session to see if it's memory
reinstalled the virtual instrument
installed the latest driver
unistalled pro tools and reinstalled
installed the instruments from an alternate user
trashed preferences
did a ram test (just to make sure everything was good)

I have tried everything I can think of and have stumped everyone I have talked to about it.

Please, if someone can help shed some light on this... that would be incredibly helpful.

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-11-2013, 09:56 PM
Chief Technician's Avatar
Chief Technician Chief Technician is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 6,981
Lightbulb Re: Please Help - Velvet Crashing Pro Tools

You may need to open a support case with AVID. Pro Tools creates .dlog files that contain a wealth of information about what is going on within Pro Tools. If you had the .dlog files from the times that these Velvet SWODs occur, those would help AVID determine what is going on.
__________________
Jonathan S. Abrams, CEA, CEV, CBNT
Apple Certified - Technical Coordinator (v10.5), Support Professional (v10.6 through v10.10)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does Velvet 1.0 run in Pro Tools 9 on Mountain Lion? audientronic macOS 3 04-07-2013 09:50 PM
Will Pro Tools 10 still run Velvet,Strike, Hybrid Dan Tomlinson macOS 2 06-28-2012 08:00 AM
Velvet crashing PT bonfi64 Virtual Instruments 0 01-08-2011 05:42 AM
Velvet & Pro Tools 8 Growlyman Virtual Instruments 1 12-30-2009 12:10 PM
Pro Tools 8 - Xpand! and Velvet are yellow galtesler Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 01-04-2009 07:12 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com