Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > RTAS & TDM Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-10-2013, 05:37 AM
songman songman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 691
Default Waves G-EQ

Anyone know what this is? It's not on their website. Will it be a regular plugin?



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hG_EK...swrGQu&index=7
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-10-2013, 06:57 AM
guatamas guatamas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 645
Default Re: Waves G-EQ

Quote:
Originally Posted by songman View Post
Anyone know what this is?
Graphic Equalizer,often used in live sound. Chances are they will release it soon. Yeah meant for live sound like IR-Live but can definitely be used in a studio setting
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-10-2013, 07:39 AM
songman songman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 691
Default Re: Waves G-EQ

Thanks, I knew what it was, formulated my question incorrectly. What I really wanted to know is why this does not appear in their regular plugin series? Is it something that requires their hardware or is it planned to appear as a regular plugin?

Cheers, Bob
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-10-2013, 10:44 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,775
Default Re: Waves G-EQ

It will be a regular plugin. It's not on the site because it's not yet available, just announced.

The same thing happened with the Manny Maroquin collection.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-12-2013, 01:59 AM
songman songman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 691
Default Re: Waves G-EQ

Thanks, good to know!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-12-2013, 03:24 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 16,597
Default Re: Waves G-EQ

Just hoping it won't require V10 and be PT11 AAX64bit only -- this is a plug that I really desperately would need in my PT10 system, preferably as TDM :P

(I used to love Serato GEQ but they apparently have dropped the ball...)
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-12-2013, 04:10 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,481
Default Re: Waves G-EQ

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
Just hoping it won't require V10 and be PT11 AAX64bit only -- this is a plug that I really desperately would need in my PT10 system, preferably as TDM :P

(I used to love Serato GEQ but they apparently have dropped the ball...)
Hi,

Yeh i'm interested in this as well. I'm going to guess that it will be native only.

I have the Serato which is still working ok in 10 and i have the DUY 31 which is a bit clunky to operate. so hoping the Waves one will be fast and smooth to operate.


Must be due out soon


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-25-2013, 05:17 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,481
Default Re: Waves G-EQ

Hi,

Finally released today!

Native only

Another nail in ther TDM coffin

Included in mercury. special offer $99

http://www.waves.com/content.aspx?id=12245



Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-25-2013, 06:20 AM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,353
Default Re: Waves G-EQ

Quote:
Originally Posted by crizdee View Post
Hi,

Finally released today!

Native only

Another nail in ther TDM coffin

Included in mercury. special offer $99

http://www.waves.com/content.aspx?id=12245



Chris
Now I wonder how they will provide that new plugin for their dsp based system if it ain't tdm *little jab jab*
__________________
Manny.

#BOYCOTTTUSPRODUCTS

just not Pro tools and compatible plugins...
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-25-2013, 09:41 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,481
Default Re: Waves G-EQ

Hi,

Got to give it to Waves! its a killer plug-in, really smooth to operate and powerful EQ.



Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Keep Loosing all Waves presets from Waves tool bar!! crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 03-12-2010 02:59 PM
Not enough space on Waves only ilok to download Waves update 7 crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 38 11-09-2009 05:19 PM
Plugs Advice: Sony vs Waves - Sonalksis vs Waves? John J. 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-08-2005 01:31 PM
WAVES Protools7 update and Waves tech support x9blade 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 11-11-2005 06:24 PM
OS X/Protools 6.01/Waves 4.0 not finding Waves Plug-Ins flashbak 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 08-11-2003 07:02 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com