Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > RTAS & TDM Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-05-2013, 04:17 PM
Osterhase Osterhase is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 7
Default Multitap-Delays for TDM

Hi!

Im a big fan of the old Ensoniq DP-Boxes and ask myself, whats equivalent exist for TDM?

I found Waves Supertap and Eventide Band Delays.

Anyone remember, how many instances of these running on a Process / Accel DSP?

The idea is buying an old HD System and use it as an "Outboard-FX-Rack" specially for Delays and Reverb, easily connected via MADI to my MX4.

Im searching for 4-tap Delays, Dtime minimum 1000 ms.

Whats about 4-taps for HDX (AAX DSP)?



Thanks and sorry for my bad english
Regards,
Osterhase
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-07-2013, 10:49 AM
Osterhase Osterhase is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 7
Default Re: Multitap-Delays for TDM

Ok, quick another question:

Is it possible to drive several PT-Mixer-Channels from the same Sound Source?
So I could make my own "4-tap Delay" by inserting two or four PT-Stock-Delays into several channels and group them together. Right?

I dont own PT and cant find this in the manual, so thats why I ask :)



Osterhase
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-07-2013, 01:49 PM
Kristo Kotkas's Avatar
Kristo Kotkas Kristo Kotkas is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Tallinn, Estonia
Posts: 598
Default Re: Multitap-Delays for TDM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Osterhase View Post
Ok, quick another question:

Is it possible to drive several PT-Mixer-Channels from the same Sound Source?
So I could make my own "4-tap Delay" by inserting two or four PT-Stock-Delays into several channels and group them together. Right?

I dont own PT and cant find this in the manual, so thats why I ask :)



Osterhase
Yes you can.
__________________
VENUE FAQ & download links, useful
AVID VENUE ILok driver download
VENUE Plugin DSP usage

My AVID:
  • Room A > HD4Accel PCI-CustoMac / 192D / PTHD10 / 2 x Artist Mix / Artist Control
  • Room B > HD3Accel PCI-CustoMac / 192D / PTHD10 / 2 x Artist Mix
  • Big Live > VENUE Profile 48/24 + 2nd Snake card, IOx, FWx, HDx, PQ Rack, 8 x PQ Controllers
  • Small Live > S3L-32 + Mac Mini - two systems - combined one 64/32 FOH / Mon setup
  • On stage > Pro Tools on laptop with variety of M-Audio boxes
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-09-2013, 08:43 AM
Osterhase Osterhase is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 7
Default Re: Multitap-Delays for TDM

Good news! Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Where are all the delays?! Southsidemusic Pro Tools 11 27 01-14-2014 06:36 AM
Help with Tap Delays soundbobby VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 04-01-2010 03:28 PM
AUX BUS DELAYS....HELP PLEASE!! ThomasPMusic Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 05-17-2007 01:24 PM
Multitap in AudioSuite but not in drop down Plugin Conradyuk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-02-2003 10:42 AM
Waves multitap question... AdamF 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-25-2003 10:59 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com