Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-21-2013, 08:13 PM
a100man a100man is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Livonia, MI
Posts: 86
Default Re: 002 drivers work in PT11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bharath View Post
May be. I was just amused by assertion that he was trolling.
I agree
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-21-2013, 08:26 PM
kelco83's Avatar
kelco83 kelco83 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: houston
Posts: 140
Default Re: 002 drivers work in PT11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bharath View Post
Very good chance.

There are two issues

1) When 002 is chosen as the default sound output device, sample rates cannot be changed in PT. This might be case with other devices. The current workaround is to disable 002 as your sound output.

2) 002 personality has some 64 bit specific porting problems which I am sure we will try as much as possible to resolve.
Hey that got my 002 doing 96 again, THANKS BROSIF!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-21-2013, 08:36 PM
Bharath's Avatar
Bharath Bharath is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Berkeley, CA
Posts: 114
Default Re: 002 drivers work in PT11

Glad that helped :)
__________________
:: Bharath
Pro Tools Software Team
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-22-2013, 06:17 AM
a100man a100man is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Livonia, MI
Posts: 86
Default Re: 002 drivers work in PT11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bharath View Post
Very good chance.

There are two issues

1) When 002 is chosen as the default sound output device, sample rates cannot be changed in PT. This might be case with other devices. The current workaround is to disable 002 as your sound output.

2) 002 personality has some 64 bit specific porting problems which I am sure we will try as much as possible to resolve.
Thanks Bharath! That is great news that all is not necessarily lost on this device. Thanks for coming out and saying exactly what's going on with it
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-22-2013, 06:41 AM
GW GW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,709
Default Re: 002 drivers work in PT11

This is an important issue to some of us before upgrading, since running the Digi 002 besides the Artist Series in PT10, gives 8 additional faders to assign independently...
__________________
PT 12.4.0, iMac 27" Retina 4GHz i7, 32GB RAM, PoCo x8,
Digi002 Fact., Logic X|FCPX|Motion
Plugins: Waves Diam. V9|Artist Sign Ser.|SSL|GTR3.5, TC MD3|Harm4|VSS3|DVR2|Nonlin|Unwrap, Sonnox Infl|Dyn, Autotune
VI: Reason 8, Ivory It., Trilian|Omnisphere, VG2/RealGuitar, Kontakt6|GPO, Goliath|Gypsy|Fab Four, Candy, Structure, EZdrum, BIAB Audiophile
Hardware: TLM49|TLM103, SPL Track One, TC M-One, Artist Contr.v2|Transp|3xMix
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-22-2013, 07:13 AM
Bharath's Avatar
Bharath Bharath is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Berkeley, CA
Posts: 114
Default Re: 002 drivers work in PT11

GW,

Digi002 is one of the unsupported devices, but as I indicated earlier I am sure we will try to get it working as good as we can.
__________________
:: Bharath
Pro Tools Software Team
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-22-2013, 09:08 AM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: 002 drivers work in PT11

Quote:
Originally Posted by kelco83 View Post
Then his statement should have been " works on my mac for me". I read this as a general statement regarding 002's on any machine.

Too vague.
How could I guarantee the 002 drivers would work on a PC when I'm on a Mac?

Too naive.
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-22-2013, 10:13 AM
kelco83's Avatar
kelco83 kelco83 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: houston
Posts: 140
Default Re: 002 drivers work in PT11

: /

Ya know, before I get banned on here by going off on this dude I'm going to take a step back and realize not everyone knows how to communicate properly on the internet.

Also, I got some help in this thread so I'm just gonna take that and leave it.

Troll thread has officially backfired into a useful thread.

For us windows 8 guys, Bharath's advice earlier will allow the 002 console to atleast function as an interface.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-22-2013, 10:31 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,775
Default Re: 002 drivers work in PT11

Kelco, Park Seward has been helping people on this forum for years.

I would encourage you to try being a little nicer.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-22-2013, 11:20 AM
kelco83's Avatar
kelco83 kelco83 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: houston
Posts: 140
Default Re: 002 drivers work in PT11

Quote:
Originally Posted by nst7 View Post
Kelco, Park Seward has been helping people on this forum for years.

I would encourage you to try being a little nicer.
I realize he may be trying to help, and if he's been doing this for years he should know to write more detailed messages. We're all in an artistic industry, he can take this as a critique. Not in this forum since i'm new to protools, but I've been doing desktop support in forums for nearly 15 years.

Vague messages help no one and can even cause issues especially on a launch.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will PT11 work with mini-Mbox 2? Calon Pro Tools 11 1 01-12-2014 05:19 AM
Mbox 2 Pro Drivers PT 10.3.6-PT11 drew3415 FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 1 01-08-2014 02:56 PM
Drivers update problem!!!! Pt11 help! Snolla Windows 2 06-23-2013 09:23 AM
Will Mc transport work with PT11? PT user Artist Series 3 06-06-2013 01:46 AM
Why will 192 not work in PT11? What is AAX actually? Dolly Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 10-24-2011 01:08 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:29 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com