Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-02-2007, 06:49 AM
Krecording Krecording is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 19
Default Using a non Digi interface as a Primary Interface

Hi,

I've heard a vicious rumor that some people are using Apogee AD and DA units as the primary interface on Pro Tools HD systems.

Now I know all the text I've read says you need a 192 or 96 etc as the primary before you can add on a 3rd party unit. Has anyone else heard or tried out this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-02-2007, 07:11 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,542
Default Re: Using a non Digi interface as a Primary Interface

lots of people are using Apogee and Lynx boxes as the only I/O. It's not a supported rig but apparently it works fine.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-02-2007, 09:06 AM
Krecording Krecording is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 19
Default Re: Using a non Digi interface as a Primary Interface

Excellent thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-02-2007, 09:07 AM
Krecording Krecording is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 19
Default Re: Using a non Digi interface as a Primary Interface

Excellent thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eleven Rack MIDI capabilities when not the primary interface rokitpowr Eleven Rack 5 11-02-2015 06:22 PM
Eleven Rack as the primary audio interface? Voyager42 Eleven Rack 1 05-29-2011 01:29 PM
Using mbox as primary interface for Windows XP FaluFluff General Discussion 2 12-09-2008 05:40 AM
is there a digital only i/o interface compatable with digi interface connections? Felix Tips & Tricks 2 10-22-2001 11:50 PM
SDII/Digital Interface/Analog Interface Question Karmitz Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 07-15-2000 01:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:00 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com