Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-16-2005, 12:08 PM
gibson_sg gibson_sg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 162
Default ProTools Unexpectedly Quits

I'm running a G5 1.8ghz single with OS10X and 512mb ram. I've tried different versions of Pro Tools, 6.0/6.1/6.4 and they all give me the same problem. It loads fine then about half way through loading the plug-ins it says "This application has unexpectly quit". Theres no error number or anything else to help me understand the problem. Anyone have any ideas on what could be causing this? Everything on the computer is stock and I'm using an mbox.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-16-2005, 12:32 PM
yOkO yOkO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: aztekland
Posts: 1,488
Default Re: ProTools Unexpectedly Quits

you didn't tall what OSX, 6.0 and 6.1 doesn't
run under 10.3.2 and up, only in jaguar,
anyway 6.4 should,
have you checked disk permissions?
more info needed.
__________________
so what
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-16-2005, 01:33 PM
ijnad51 ijnad51 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Rockland, Maine
Posts: 630
Default Re: ProTools Unexpectedly Quits

I had that same problem, and know how infuriating it can be. I'm running 10.3.6, and Protools LE 6.2.2 I tried trashing preferences, trouble shooting, all that, but none worked. Then I thought I'd reinstall. Havn't have a problem since. I highly recommend it.
Good luck,
Danji
__________________
Buenas Noches, Paz, y Jazz!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ProTools 8 LE Quits Unexpectedly sushi4664 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-19-2011 12:03 AM
ProTools 6.9.2 unexpectedly quits upon launch Alan Bendele 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-27-2005 02:09 PM
protools unexpectedly quits HOBS6 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 06-22-2005 09:22 AM
protools unexpectedly quits need help please Esquivelzeta 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-30-2003 02:27 PM
"ProTools Unexpectedly Quits" airwavejoel Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 11-14-2003 07:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com