Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-22-2018, 06:50 PM
MarkoPete MarkoPete is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Australia
Posts: 3
Default Cannot use my USB Mic and Playback Sound at the Same Time

I am using ASI4All.

I Cant enable Realtek High Definition Audio and my Sampson USB mic at the same time using ASI4All.

If I want to record I need to disable Realtek High Definition Audio then enable again for normal playback.

I have some screenshots showing my settings attached.

I am new to Protools and audio recording, I have spent hours to get this far :)

Thanks for any help.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg WDA devices 2 of 2.jpg (50.5 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg ProTools Playback.jpg (40.0 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg WDA devices 1 of 2.jpg (45.9 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-22-2018, 07:52 PM
64GTOBOY's Avatar
64GTOBOY 64GTOBOY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Houston
Posts: 706
Default Re: Cannot use my USB Mic and Playback Sound at the Same Time

I'm not sure why you are using ASIO4all. ProTools first can output through Windows audio just select WASAPI as audio engine in pro tools. I've never used a usb mic so I cant offer too much help there but most usb interfaces(your mic in this case)have drivers you can download so that they will be recognized by Pro Tools. Check the website for your Mic.
__________________
Dell XPS 8900 i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz 32 Gig Memory:Seagate 2 TB,1TB,4TB,500gb EVO OS Windows 7 Ultimate
PT 2019.6 Native through A&H Qu-32
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-22-2018, 08:29 PM
MarkoPete MarkoPete is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Australia
Posts: 3
Default Re: Cannot use my USB Mic and Playback Sound at the Same Time

I installed it because Protools didn't see my USB mic ( Sampson Meteor Mic Studio) After installing and setting up ASI4All Protools now see's it.

There are divers for the Mic that I can find, it users Microsoft driver as installed by windows 10.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-23-2018, 02:28 PM
MarkoPete MarkoPete is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Australia
Posts: 3
Default Re: Cannot use my USB Mic and Playback Sound at the Same Time

Problem solved, there can only be one input and output selected in ASI4All.

Not multiple as I had, simple and makes sense when you think about it :)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Clip Gain won’t update in real time during playback on Elastic Time tracks yanos macOS 0 06-03-2012 03:48 PM
Popping sound every time audio playback is stopped Stay Where I Can macOS 11 12-12-2011 09:09 AM
Wierd sound during playback and recordings are off time. alvg1199 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 07-11-2011 04:05 PM
Mbox2 with no sound at all (from time to time) Cyri 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-06-2011 02:07 AM
mbox sound playback degredading over time... romerom 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 05-27-2004 08:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com