Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-03-2018, 05:43 PM
PTPerson PTPerson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Down Under
Posts: 558
Default SRC options for Bounce to Disk

Howdy,

Am I daft? I can't seem to find any options for sample rate conversion on Bounce to Disk anymore?

Has this been abolished?

Stefan.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-03-2018, 06:34 PM
Sardi Sardi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,586
Default Re: SRC options for Bounce to Disk

No. It’s still there.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-03-2018, 06:46 PM
PTPerson PTPerson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Down Under
Posts: 558
Default Re: SRC options for Bounce to Disk

I was referring to the various levels of sample rate, "good", "better" "tweak head" etc.....

I see the option to do the src, just none of the "Quality" options.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-03-2018, 11:04 PM
Sardi Sardi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,586
Default Re: SRC options for Bounce to Disk

It’s been a while, but I think the last time that was an option was maybe PT8? Honestly can’t remember.

I think it’s just set to Tweakhead by default now. Was probably a bit CPU intensive back in the day but is probably a trivial task today.

There are still those option in the Preferences but that only affects the import not BTD.

I wouldn’t sweat it if I were you. If you’re really concerned, then perhaps to your SRC with an independent 3rd party app.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bounce to disk options soapy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-24-2009 12:09 PM
Mastering - Bounce to disk options dadoland 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 06-29-2006 01:17 PM
Bounce T Disk Options porkipine 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-25-2005 05:56 AM
options to "bounce to disk" crowdog Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 07-26-2001 07:18 PM
bounce to disk options? audioworks Tips & Tricks 2 04-04-2001 09:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com