Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-20-2011, 10:37 AM
mrwizzer mrwizzer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Northern California
Posts: 3
Default 002 Not Listed in Peripherals List

My Digi 002 Rack is not listed in the list of peripherals on the Hardware Setup page. Only "Pro Tools Aggregate I/O" is listed.

What do I need to do in order to get my 002 included in that list so that I can choose it as my In/Out, etc?

I'm running Pro Tools 9 with my Digi 002 Rack with a new Mac Pro running 10.6.5.

Thanks,
Mike
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-20-2011, 12:05 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: 002 Not Listed in Peripherals List

Have you installed the latest drivers for the 002R? It is absolutely necessary.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-01-2011, 04:39 PM
gumby1220 gumby1220 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 42
Default Re: 002 Not Listed in Peripherals List

i am having this same issue it was working just fine upon installing and upgrade to 9.0.1 but as soon as i opened protools as stand alone last night and then went back today plugging my 002r in it will not recognize the 002r at all. I have all the correct drivers and it was working yesterday but something happened when i ran it as standalone now it doesn't recognize the 002r please help. asap.
__________________
MacBook Pro - 2.8GHz - 4GB Ram - OSX 10.6.2
Digi002R - ProTools LE 8.03 - LogicPro9 - Final Cut Pro
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-02-2011, 05:27 PM
OddsAre OddsAre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Maine
Posts: 1,027
Default Re: 002 Not Listed in Peripherals List

Quote:
Originally Posted by gumby1220 View Post
i am having this same issue it was working just fine upon installing and upgrade to 9.0.1 but as soon as i opened protools as stand alone last night and then went back today plugging my 002r in it will not recognize the 002r at all. I have all the correct drivers and it was working yesterday but something happened when i ran it as standalone now it doesn't recognize the 002r please help. asap.
Anyone else getting this? I now have the same issue as Gumby... everything working perfectly (Digi002 drivers downloaded and installed), opened a session by mistake with the 002 turned off and now the 002 is not listed on the peripherals list.. Quit, restart, reinstall drivers... nothing.
__________________
Mac Book Pro Retina 2.6 GHz i7 Quad | 16GB | OSX 10.8.5 | Digi 002 | Apogee Rosetta 800/96 | PT 10 | Waves Gold/RevMaxx V9
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-02-2011, 05:38 PM
OddsAre OddsAre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Maine
Posts: 1,027
Default Re: 002 Not Listed in Peripherals List

Figured it out... very stupid design. You have to go into Playback Engine and change the "Current Engine"... Seems to me this should be in the Hardware... setup, but what do I know.
__________________
Mac Book Pro Retina 2.6 GHz i7 Quad | 16GB | OSX 10.8.5 | Digi 002 | Apogee Rosetta 800/96 | PT 10 | Waves Gold/RevMaxx V9
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-04-2011, 12:07 AM
gumby1220 gumby1220 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 42
Default Re: 002 Not Listed in Peripherals List

lol yeah i figured it out shortly after posting and felt kind of dumb
__________________
MacBook Pro - 2.8GHz - 4GB Ram - OSX 10.6.2
Digi002R - ProTools LE 8.03 - LogicPro9 - Final Cut Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MIDI Controllers Not Appearing In Peripherals List TaoMokoda Pro Tools 10 13 11-21-2013 08:14 PM
Peripherals Black Day Pro Tools 10 1 02-11-2013 05:22 PM
PT 9 not seeing any peripherals rabraham214 macOS 0 05-05-2011 06:09 PM
MIDI Peripherals PerspectiveMedia MIDI 1 08-21-2004 06:52 PM
Wave Driver not listed in Sound Forge device list... smurphworld Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 05-25-2003 10:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com