Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-12-2003, 04:59 AM
Viktor Viktor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Minsk,Belarus
Posts: 64
Default "Insert disk..." message

When launching PT LE 5.3.1 there is a strange message saying "Insert disk in disk A".Are there any tech experts here explaining what the hell does it mean and how to fix it?
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-09-2003, 12:48 PM
FrankLP FrankLP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Omaha
Posts: 150
Default Re: "Insert disk..." message

Did you ever figure this out? I just started getting the same message (except a different drive letter). [img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-10-2003, 01:58 AM
QuikDraw QuikDraw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Yucaipa, California, USA
Posts: 2,114
Default Re: "Insert disk..." message

Check out this thread:

"No Disk"???

It may hold the answer to your problem.

Mike
__________________
-- Mike
- MacBook Pro 15.4" (9,1) - 2.3 GHz i7 16GB RAM
- OS X 10.14.1 Mojave / Windows 10 (Bootcamp) - PT running on Windows partition
- PreSonus Quantum 2
- PreSonus Studio 24c
- MBox 3 Mini
- Mackie Onyx 1640i
- Behringer X32 Producer
- PT 2020.5.0 (vanilla)
- Various USB2/3 and Firewire hard drives
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem Installing -- "Insert Disk containing Data2.Cab" justindbutler 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 10-27-2010 09:06 PM
Error message when trying to "Bounce To Disk" AltEnd Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 08-21-2010 11:26 AM
Problem Installing -- "Insert Disk containing Data2.Cab" justindbutler 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-23-2010 01:07 PM
weird message about "disk allocation" clingerpratt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-22-2008 08:19 PM
compressor on the "insert" or "in-Line"? Dead River Studio Tips & Tricks 6 06-08-2002 05:12 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:07 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com