Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid @ NAMM 2018

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-09-2009, 07:15 PM
t0rn t0rn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Thumbs down Stutter effect

Hey everybody
Howdy!
Im totally new to pro tools so I have a question well allot of questions but for now hopefully this is a simple one.
I just bought my mbox 2 with the pro tools 8 le and was watching a video on you tube on how to create a stutter effect " http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W0SaBxiAc70 " looks simple but ran into a issue.

He says to break the audio at every single grid line and then he says when your in the grid mode the cursor will automatically snap to every single grid line the audio file can then be broke by hitting (command e) on mac and (alt e) with windows. First what exact tool do you use for this? Do you use the selection tool and since I am using a windows ( alt e ) only zooms in or out, makes sense I suppose but I cannot do this for some reason. Are the optionsdifferent with 8 le?

Can anybody help me with this effect?
I am totally a newb here and I totally lost but in heaven at the same time.
I was using adobe audition and now pro tools what a huge leap but so happy I made the jump
if you want feel free and email me rh0ads324@aol.com
Much appreciated thanks in advanced!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-09-2009, 08:09 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 33,147
Default Re: Stutter effect

Ctrl-E is the command for cut. When in grid mode, use the smart tool or the select tool(the middle of the 3 that make up the smart tool).
__________________
Asus x99, Intel i7 6800K, 32 gig DDR4, GeForce 750 Ti, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-09-2009, 08:24 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,641
Default Re: Stutter effect

or turn on keyboard focus and b is cut
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 2pre, UA Twin TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-09-2009, 08:36 PM
elicious elicious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,307
Default Re: Stutter effect

or if you're lazy, use tremolator
b.o.l.
e
__________________
ihatetyping
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Stutter effect popping problem Danny Winn Tips & Tricks 6 09-08-2013 11:40 AM
Stutter Effect Adam Christopher Pro Tools 10 Discussion 2 07-22-2013 12:10 PM
creating stutter effect in PT bonfi64 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 15 11-16-2010 10:10 PM
Stutter effect blackfader 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-16-2008 06:13 AM
timed stutter effect...LIke tremilo but not monkey Tips & Tricks 10 06-30-2002 03:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:57 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com