Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-15-2008, 11:37 PM
blackfader blackfader is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Chennai
Posts: 1
Default Stutter effect

I want to create a stutter effect or chooping effect in a project.

can anyone pls help me out.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-16-2008, 12:28 AM
stonehenge stonehenge is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: earth
Posts: 230
Default Re: Stutter effect

Try buying some B batteries (sorry, couldn't resist).

Maybe these examples will help...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mCP0n45sals
http://www.soundonsound.com/sos/apr0...toolsnotes.htm
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-16-2008, 12:29 AM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: Stutter effect

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackfader View Post
I want to create a stutter effect or chooping effect in a project.

can anyone pls help me out.
Use the Pencil Tool to draw in mute or fader automation.

http://screencast.com/t/2d9cvyuSBt

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-16-2008, 06:03 AM
nilsk nilsk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 37
Default Re: Stutter effect

I used to use fades for that aswell. But it's taking a lots
of time. (Or lets say: it's not that easy to edit for me).

=> Put the grid to (for ex.) 32 notes if you want a 16 stutter.

Then use the selector tool and just delete every second
16 note.

... You can even create cool rhythms with that.
(Cutting some more 16 in a row ... etc.)

Best
Nils
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-16-2008, 06:13 AM
Phil Ogden Phil Ogden is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,106
Default Re: Stutter effect

Soundtoys plug-ins (e.g Tremolo) do this.

http://www.myspace.com/philogg
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Stutter effect popping problem Danny Winn Tips & Tricks 6 09-08-2013 11:40 AM
Stutter Effect Adam Christopher Pro Tools 10 2 07-22-2013 12:10 PM
creating stutter effect in PT bonfi64 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 15 11-16-2010 09:10 PM
Stutter effect t0rn 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 06-09-2009 08:36 PM
timed stutter effect...LIke tremilo but not monkey Tips & Tricks 10 06-30-2002 03:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com