Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-28-2014, 01:02 AM
Intransit Intransit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 556
Default Quicktime Bounce No Audio once uploaded to Dropbox

I bounced a Quicktime then uploaded to Dropbox once the video was there it had no audio, also after downloading Quicktime says it doesn't recognize it. This only happens on other devices, my iPhone, friends macbook pro. The original file for PT plays just fine from my computer though but if I try and play it from DB it also has no audio playing on my computer.

Any thoughts?

I've done this over a 1000 times successfully pre 11. ;P
__________________
Mac Pro 2012 12-Core 2.4GHz RAM 48GB
Native 2018.3 HD_OSX 10.12.3
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-28-2014, 11:43 AM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Quicktime Bounce No Audio once uploaded to Dropbox

incomplete upload/copy
I've seen something similar push/pulling session from a server, just because the Finder thinks the transfer is complete doesn't mean it is done
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-28-2014, 01:10 PM
Intransit Intransit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 556
Default Re: Quicktime Bounce No Audio once uploaded to Dropbox

Hmm. If I DL it from Dropbox to my computer it's fine. So it's there fully uploaded to DB.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bounce to Quicktime movies have no playback audio on 003 neilshah 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-25-2008 04:26 PM
Bounce to Quicktime with 5.1 audio? potatohead Post - Surround - Video 2 10-31-2007 11:51 AM
Bounce Surr Audio 5.1 to a Quicktime Movie in PT gives Post - Surround - Video 7 03-02-2007 03:57 PM
Bounce To Quicktime Only Outputs Audio Willard Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 17 08-29-2005 07:27 PM
Bounce to Quicktime Movie Creates Only AUDIO ?! DMK 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 08-11-2005 03:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com