Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-05-2019, 08:39 AM
thegun thegun is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 34
Default Kontakt crashes in PT when loading Spitfire Audio Libraries

Hi there,

Kontakt routinely crashes when I try and load Spitfire Audio libraries in Pro Tools. This does not happen when I load the same libraries in Kontakt when using Logic Pro X. There everything loads like clockwork. I've tried searching for this on the internet and on forums and am in contact with Spitfire Audio themselves but have not had any success.

The only close thing to this I found was a solution to "delete /Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/HAL/Avid CoreAudio.plugin, which I think was left over from an installation of PT10" - and also to trash the PT preferences, both of which I have tried.

I had the problem on PT 12 as well as on PT Ultimate which I am now.

My rig is a Mac Pro (early 2008. 2.8 Octocore) 16 G RAM, SSD boot drive and libraries on an SSD on an Apricorn Velocity PCIe card. Everything else is running smoothly. Kontakt is 5.8.1 (R83).
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-05-2019, 09:42 AM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,238
Default Re: Kontakt crashes in PT when loading Spitfire Audio Libraries

I remember having this problem too (or something similar IIRC), that's the reason I don't use Spitfire libraries even though they don't sound bad.
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools Software 2019
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-21-2019, 03:47 AM
migueldgoncalves migueldgoncalves is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Portugal
Posts: 33
Default Re: Kontakt crashes in PT when loading Spitfire Audio Libraries

I have the same problem, but not just with Spitfire libraries. Basically, if I load a lot of instruments it crashes. The one thing that worked was getting VE Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Spitfire Audio - Labs Righty27 Virtual Instruments 4 08-24-2018 02:46 PM
crashes w Kontakt-Spitfire-Sacconi strings - more RAM? Ticker Virtual Instruments 2 03-19-2017 02:43 PM
Kontakt Player (4.2.2) loading 3rd party libraries need help harry3232010 macOS 7 04-13-2011 08:12 PM
PT 7.4cs7 crashes after loading audio ivan4217 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-04-2008 02:14 PM
PT 7.0 crashes when loading Kontakt - help! mbatstan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-01-2005 02:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com