Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-23-2006, 08:56 PM
Raw-Tracks Raw-Tracks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 59
Default Re: TPKD driver????

Yes, I had a similar experience. I was still having problems after installing the latest PACE driver. I checked the "add remove" utility in Windows and noticed that there was 2 entries for PACE. I removed both and rebooted. Then installed the latest PACE driver again and everything was fine.

It seems when you install the latest driver, it does not remove the previous driver.
__________________
Eric

Practice Your Mixing Skills
Download Our Multi-Track Masters
www.Raw-Tracks.com
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-25-2006, 03:37 PM
shark537 shark537 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 11
Default Re: TPKD driver????

i have tried EVERYTHING in this forum, and NONE of it has worked for me.
anyone have any ideas?
no matter how many times i uninstall and reinstall protools mpowered for my XP, or how many times i do the same with the TPKD driver, NONE OF IT WORKS. PLEASE SOMEONE HELP ME.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-26-2006, 07:39 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: TPKD driver????

Shark537, please start a new thread of your own listing EXACTLY what your problem is. We're assuming that it's the same, but it will be much easier to troubleshoot your problem directly if we don't have to weed through all of the other posts.

Also, you might get quicker/better responses if you post in the forum that is directly related to your version of Pro Tools and your computer version. There are two separate forums for Pro Tools MPowered; one for MAC and one for PC.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tpkd Driver??? MYFault101 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 6 07-01-2006 03:03 AM
TPkd driver pinstudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-19-2005 05:16 PM
Updated TPkd driver? eldusto 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-13-2005 01:06 PM
PLZ Help: Getting message Updated TPkd Driver rcrell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 11-09-2005 08:04 AM
TPkd Driver filosofem 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 11-08-2005 12:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com