Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-19-2005, 05:04 PM
inlite2005 inlite2005 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1
Default Mpowered 7 w/ XP sp2 big problems please help

i need help real bad i got a p4 2.0gh w 1.25g of ram and xp sp2 i install mpowered and everything works fine untill i restart the program four or five times i get an access violation error and i have to completely uninstall protools to get it to work again but after four of five uses it does the same thing

please help
inlite

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-19-2005, 09:35 PM
dub3000 dub3000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 68
Default Re: Mpowered 7 w/ XP sp2 big problems please help

check the obvious things first:

is the machine overheating?

have you checked your ram with http://www.memtest.org/ yet?

do you have cheap or skanky peripherals/components on the system that could be making it crap out?
__________________
--dan http://remaincalm.org
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-20-2005, 10:12 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,611
Default Re: Mpowered 7 w/ XP sp2 big problems please help

You may also want to look at all the steps in the Win XP/ Pro Tools 6.x General Troubleshooting thread.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
le and mpowered on same mac help boabyd23 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-28-2010 07:04 AM
Problems with Protools 8 Mpowered upgrade download colonyrecords Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 05-27-2009 10:29 AM
Many problems with new MPowered System metalstrat22 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 11-19-2008 06:17 PM
Protools Mpowered Leopard prerelease problems , plz help ! vanhaze2000 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 06-14-2008 01:12 PM
Mpowered and mac mini Problems!!!!! dunny333 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 3 03-29-2006 07:12 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com