Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-27-2011, 07:39 AM
andyv andyv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Australia, VICTORIA
Posts: 26
Default IEP - Strike on Strike??

I got the IEP when it was discounted (the second time for those who remember) and installed it Off The Discs.
I played around with Strike a few times, (so its definetly installed/licensed) but now when i go to a track and try to select Strike as an Instrument, its not showing at all, or anywhere there.

To my knowledge i havnt moved any of the PTIEP (or PT) folders/files from where they were initially installed and working fine..
How do i get it back?
Velvet/Transfuser/Hybrid/Structure are all there, working fine.
Why is my Strike on Strike...lol. =)
__________________
ANDY VENEM

Toshiba Satelitte P500 18''
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 740 @ 1.73GHz, 1733 Mhz, 1 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
4gb RAM
Toshiba 650Gb harddrive
My Passport USB 450Gb

Windows 7 x64

Protools 9
M-Audio FTU8r
M-audio Axiom 49
Line6 POD XT Live
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-27-2011, 07:56 AM
TCM's Avatar
TCM TCM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Europe
Posts: 1,508
Default Re: IEP - Strike on Strike??

Did you check if there is anything wrong with your ilok?

Did you check if it is in the plugins folder?
__________________
002R BLA mod and Mbox mini 2, PT 11.3.2,
HD Native, HD IO 16x8x8, PT 12.4, Win 10 Pro 64, Asrock X99 Extreme6/3.1, i7-6850K, 32 GB Ram, SSD system drive
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-27-2011, 08:10 AM
andyv andyv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Australia, VICTORIA
Posts: 26
Default Re: IEP - Strike on Strike??

plugins folder? i know its lame but where??

i do have:
...digidesign/AIR content/Strike,Transfuser,Velvet.
... /ProToolsCreativeCollection/Boom,MiniGrand,Structure,Xpand2
.../documentation/plugins/AirVirtualInstruments.pdf (thats all)

no idea where hybrids' files at, but its fine in PT. . . seems messy, maybe i should reinstall them all??
__________________
ANDY VENEM

Toshiba Satelitte P500 18''
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 740 @ 1.73GHz, 1733 Mhz, 1 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
4gb RAM
Toshiba 650Gb harddrive
My Passport USB 450Gb

Windows 7 x64

Protools 9
M-Audio FTU8r
M-audio Axiom 49
Line6 POD XT Live
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-27-2011, 08:40 AM
ritelec ritelec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 50
Default Re: IEP - Strike on Strike??

Ah... Strike,

Sorry for your problem.
Going back a couple yrs ago but I too had strike installed and working. Then went to bring it up and nothing........ I had to download/mess around with "set strike content location". I don't know what it does, or how it works, but the app. is still in my strike folder??????????

By the way, (it wasn't around at the time I put my system together, but if it were...) Superior Drummer2...... I don't even look at strike anymore....(wander if it still works?.... I do see the set content folder....)

Wait for a sale and go for the SD2. Sounds better and much more control...

Sorry digi, or avid...

good luck,

R
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-27-2011, 08:48 AM
andyv andyv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Australia, VICTORIA
Posts: 26
Default Re: IEP - Strike on Strike??

yea... im still being a noob so ill work out the problems with wat i got, for the time being. but ill try that set strike application thing, i did notice that.
__________________
ANDY VENEM

Toshiba Satelitte P500 18''
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 740 @ 1.73GHz, 1733 Mhz, 1 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
4gb RAM
Toshiba 650Gb harddrive
My Passport USB 450Gb

Windows 7 x64

Protools 9
M-Audio FTU8r
M-audio Axiom 49
Line6 POD XT Live
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-27-2011, 09:09 AM
ritelec ritelec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 50
Default Re: IEP - Strike on Strike??

Just one more thing.... you got the strike, so do I, till death do we part..... but one more thing I didn't mention about the SD2.... You can use it in other apps. it's AU, VST, RTAS and you can use it in stand alone, unlike strike that can only be used in PT.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-27-2011, 10:58 AM
TCM's Avatar
TCM TCM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Europe
Posts: 1,508
Default Re: IEP - Strike on Strike??

Quote:
Originally Posted by andyv View Post
plugins folder? i know its lame but where??
Program Files-->Common Files-->Digidesign-->DAE-->Plugins

There should be a Strike.dpm
and a Strike.dpm.rsr

I hope it is the same with PT9.
__________________
002R BLA mod and Mbox mini 2, PT 11.3.2,
HD Native, HD IO 16x8x8, PT 12.4, Win 10 Pro 64, Asrock X99 Extreme6/3.1, i7-6850K, 32 GB Ram, SSD system drive
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with Strike 1.5-Pro tools 10 wants to move Strike.dpm to unused folder. We live forever Virtual Instruments 55 09-17-2012 06:02 PM
Strike - Songs recorded with Strike - Post Yours JCWarrior Virtual Instruments 12 05-16-2011 12:36 PM
Installed Strike, activated license with iLok> no Strike. seeeker Virtual Instruments 3 10-17-2010 04:21 PM
Upgraded to PTIEP from Strike, do I need to uninstall Strike 1.0.2 first? cmedina Virtual Instruments 0 04-20-2010 09:37 AM
DAE error #7400 PC (STRIKE only)????? STRIKE WONT LOAD!! TREBLEBLEED 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-21-2008 08:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:05 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com