Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-27-2011, 07:12 AM
bendybones bendybones is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 25
Default Keyboard shortcut for Return To Zero?

Hi there,

Can't find this in the manual.
But I guess there has to be one...
Anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-27-2011, 07:26 AM
andyv andyv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Australia, VICTORIA
Posts: 26
Default Re: Keyboard shortcut for Return To Zero?

iv been button mashing the '1' key on my [num pad], then eventually give up and use the mouse if im to far through the track...inane.

In other words, i'd appreciate an answer also. =)
__________________
ANDY VENEM

Toshiba Satelitte P500 18''
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 740 @ 1.73GHz, 1733 Mhz, 1 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
4gb RAM
Toshiba 650Gb harddrive
My Passport USB 450Gb

Windows 7 x64

Protools 9
M-Audio FTU8r
M-audio Axiom 49
Line6 POD XT Live
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-27-2011, 07:27 AM
Emerah Emerah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Cairo
Posts: 24
Default Re: Keyboard shortcut for Return To Zero?

return on mac, Enter on Windows will return you to the beginning of the project.


have fun

A.Emerah
__________________
MacPro 2008. 2 X 2.8 Quad. 4GB RAM.
MacbookPro 2.4 C2D. 4GB RAM
OSX 10.6.6
Protools 9.0.2. 003R. Ableton Live Suite 8.2.1. Reaper 3.74
CA Alchemy. M-Audio Axiom 61
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-27-2011, 08:54 AM
bendybones bendybones is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 25
Default Re: Keyboard shortcut for Return To Zero?

brilliant thanks!
I was sure i had tried that - obviously not
cheers
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-27-2011, 11:14 AM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 3,610
Default Re: Keyboard shortcut for Return To Zero?

There are times when pressing those buttons will end or close some other process. E.g., if you have a plug-in window open and a parameter highlighted, pressing Return/Enter will unhighlight it (or better, exit editing the plug-in parameters). So if it doesn't seem to work on the first press, "poke it again."
__________________
David J. Finnamore

Nyquist was right.

PT 2019.6 Ultimate | Omni | macOS Sierra
PT 2019.6 | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-27-2011, 11:25 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,902
Default Re: Keyboard shortcut for Return To Zero?

Quote:
Originally Posted by daeron80 View Post
So if it doesn't seem to work on the first press, "poke it again."
Ha, just like in real life.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can I turn off the 'Return' to Start shortcut? Soundburst macOS 2 12-23-2013 08:15 AM
Return to zero shortcut! bbbkink Windows 6 12-12-2012 01:56 PM
Option-Return Shortcut change in PTLE 8? cayugalad 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-14-2012 06:47 PM
PT 7.3 Return to Zero keyboard shortcut? Tim Ripley 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-01-2007 07:33 PM
Keyboard Shortcut for "Return to Zero"??? der daniel Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 06-27-2006 07:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:34 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com