Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-05-2011, 05:07 AM
andyv andyv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Australia, VICTORIA
Posts: 26
Default PT CRASHING in 'Import Audio' Window

PT9 keeps 'not responding' and i have to force it to close down.

Iv done a fair amount of recording with PT9 and my setup previously and havnt had any problems.

The only thing thats changed is ive been trying to import audio from the 'import audio' window.

I selected about five files to convert and kept searching through for more, playing some as i go, then it froze...Program not Responding. Left it for 15mins, still frozen, so had to close..

Repeated this and same happened. So i made sure no other programs were open that would affect pt. MSConfig - Selective Startup only the necessities.

Same thing keeps happening. Just freezes after i select a few files. Also happened in the workspace window.

Was on a blank session. I have done all optimizing for Win7.

Any ideas???

Oh, and iv only got m-audio axiom and akg headphones plugged.
__________________
ANDY VENEM

Toshiba Satelitte P500 18''
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 740 @ 1.73GHz, 1733 Mhz, 1 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
4gb RAM
Toshiba 650Gb harddrive
My Passport USB 450Gb

Windows 7 x64

Protools 9
M-Audio FTU8r
M-audio Axiom 49
Line6 POD XT Live
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-05-2011, 03:29 PM
jntracks jntracks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 245
Default Re: PT CRASHING in 'Import Audio' Window

i've had this same issue a few times since going from 7.4 to 9.

not every time. i'd say like half the time.

for me, the force quit and restart the computer (protools insists on restarting the computer before restarting protools) and it always worked for me on the second try.

i haven't looker further for a solution but i'm interested.

i'm also on win7 64. core2 quad processor. 4gb ram
__________________
-j

www.jntracks.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-05-2011, 07:15 PM
andyv andyv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Australia, VICTORIA
Posts: 26
Default Re: PT CRASHING in 'Import Audio' Window

even after a restart, it happens everytime i use the import audio window.

Iv seen threads where others have had this issue previously and older pt versions but cant find a solution.

If anyone has had this problem and managed to over come it, your advice would be appreciated.
__________________
ANDY VENEM

Toshiba Satelitte P500 18''
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 740 @ 1.73GHz, 1733 Mhz, 1 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
4gb RAM
Toshiba 650Gb harddrive
My Passport USB 450Gb

Windows 7 x64

Protools 9
M-Audio FTU8r
M-audio Axiom 49
Line6 POD XT Live
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio import crashing with no error or warning lollipophugo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 02-01-2012 03:40 PM
Import Audio Window Bug in 905 Zooce macOS 1 09-23-2011 01:08 AM
Crashing on Import Audio - why?? edfreeze 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 13 09-22-2010 04:56 PM
Feature request - audio fader mods in Import Audio window digidesigner Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 04-22-2009 12:14 PM
Import Audio search window results will not import BA Studios 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-25-2008 09:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com