Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-24-2010, 10:11 AM
andyv andyv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Australia, VICTORIA
Posts: 26
Default Re: iLok licensing problem

**im not helping any situation...**

i think Protools...and PT9... is sweet hell awsome..love it..cant be beaten..that said,
iv had my share of problems, like every other pt user has had, and its become common practise for all... how to delete prefs, ilok blah blah, asio4all(win), authorize this and that...its overwhelming to say the least. Should this be the case?

Basically the downtime on any protools system ive heard through the DUC is phenominal, why?... because of security? so you cant get it for free? fair enough. alot of works gone into developing software this complex.

even though, yeah the software is the pinacle of audio software, or digital audio workstations, its still software.

Just a thought, and im pretty new to daw's in general, so my opinion dont mean to much but If the security wasn't so tight, you'd pretty much buy/download protools and use it. No problems what-so-ever.
__________________
ANDY VENEM

Toshiba Satelitte P500 18''
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 740 @ 1.73GHz, 1733 Mhz, 1 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
4gb RAM
Toshiba 650Gb harddrive
My Passport USB 450Gb

Windows 7 x64

Protools 9
M-Audio FTU8r
M-audio Axiom 49
Line6 POD XT Live
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-26-2010, 10:44 PM
enoviq enoviq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 10
Default Re: iLok licensing problem

Weird. Now it's working again and no more error messages.

Maybe it does some kind of fancy network check for validity or something, is not robust enough when transient network interruptions happen, and so it barfs these error messages. Who knows?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-30-2010, 08:19 AM
cdxpat cdxpat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 60
Default License terms for 'Structure 1.1 Content' not found.

I have exactly the same problem. PT9 , Valid license on ILOK and only Structure has a problem.

It was working and now its stopped with same message.

Not being familiar with ILOKs at all is there someway to reset the licenses without trashing them ?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-30-2010, 08:53 AM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: iLok licensing problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by andyv View Post
**im not helping any situation...**

i think Protools...and PT9... is sweet hell awsome..love it..cant be beaten..that said,
iv had my share of problems, like every other pt user has had, and its become common practise for all... how to delete prefs, ilok blah blah, asio4all(win), authorize this and that...its overwhelming to say the least. Should this be the case?

Basically the downtime on any protools system ive heard through the DUC is phenominal, why?....
I don't agree. I followed the instructions for PT9 install and had no problems. I'm not bragging, just stating facts. PT LE 8 was working fine before that.

Everyone is not having problems.
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-07-2012, 10:45 AM
thisistruth thisistruth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Detroit
Posts: 109
Default Re: iLok licensing problem

I am experiencing the same error as above with only the structure content. the error comes and goes though and it's extremely annoying. especially when i have a session that i'm using structure.

still no solution for this?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-07-2013, 11:15 PM
raydsr raydsr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 105
Default Re: iLok licensing problem

I'm having the same problem.

Structure 1.1 license is on my iLok, along with the entire Pro Tools Instrument Expansion Pack. But when I launch Pro Tools I get a warning that the license is not found.

Please help!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-11-2013, 11:13 AM
brickroadstudio brickroadstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Posts: 235
Default Re: iLok licensing problem

Once again, users time being wasted by AVIDs insistence on using Pace, a company that provides ZERO support with ILOK to protect themselves from software piracy. The irony is we all know people with hacked versions of pro tools so they are only punishing those of us who actually do pay.

Endless hours wasted with Ilok problems.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Structure 1.1 ilok licensing issue FLi Virtual Instruments 18 08-15-2013 07:51 AM
Licensing? chip88 Pro Tools 9 1 11-08-2012 09:40 AM
iLok Licensing ACM Production Admin General Discussion 10 10-04-2012 04:42 AM
question about ilok licensing... thenassaproject Virtual Instruments 6 12-24-2010 01:54 PM
Problem with Music Production Toolkit 2 Licensing jeff markham 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 129 02-05-2009 04:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com