Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 09-30-2016, 09:49 AM
Pete Gates Pete Gates is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 1,174
Default Re: PT on macOS Sierra?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DetroitT View Post
back to OS10.11 and HD12.6 mostly works.
1. HUI partially works (Transport no faders) and
2. automation (Following) copy/duplicate fails unless the lanes of automation are visible.
(5.1 panning in this example)
Ok, scary too! And the bugs start crawling out of the woodwork... They're both pretty serious ones, though I doubt Avid will place much importance on the HUI one!

Pete
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 09-30-2016, 10:32 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,669
Default Re: PT on macOS Sierra?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DetroitT View Post
Mac OS 10.9.x may be my next stop.
At Some-point my Backup drives may out number my work drives.

__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 09-30-2016, 08:37 PM
Raptor022 Raptor022 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Rural Eastern WA
Posts: 6
Default Re: PT on macOS Sierra?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete Gates View Post
Turn of "System Integrity Protection" as suggested by someone or, as I did, use the 12.5.2 driver. Running HDX2 fine here (Sierra/12.6HD) like that.

Pete
Wow great ideas. I think I want to use the 12.5.2 driver. Can you point me in the direction of getting that up and running? Im kind of clueless as to where to begin to do that? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 10-01-2016, 08:50 AM
Cliffy_Boy's Avatar
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 5,089
Default Re: PT on macOS Sierra?

Just double click the 10.6 HD driver. A window will open with icons to install or uninstLl the driver. Choose uninstall (obvi) restart the computer then go into your account, download the 11.5 HD driver , install, restart and now you have 10.6 on 10.12
__________________
Cliff Stendel
-iMac 5K 32g
-PT12. HDX
-HD I/O 8x8x8. -HD Omni -Avid S3


-API 2500 -API 5500 -UA 2-1176 -UA 2-610
-Neve 1073, Chandler LTD-1 -Eventide H8000FW -Lexicon PCM96
-Bricasti M7. -Joe Meek channel.


-Waves Mercury, Flux all, Softube All, Plugin Alliance all, McDSP all, Sonnox All, MH production, Wave Arts,a bunch more
-Moog Voyager XL, Nord Piano, Hartmann Neuron, ARP Axxe, Gibson Les Paul, Mesa Boogie Roadster, Kemper, Taylor T5 and T5-12
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 10-01-2016, 01:50 PM
Raptor022 Raptor022 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Rural Eastern WA
Posts: 6
Default Re: PT on macOS Sierra?

Okay so the only drivers in my account is HD_driver_12.6_Mac or AvidDXdriver
I dont think I have any others. Would you be willing to send me the driver somehow maybe email? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 10-01-2016, 02:14 PM
Cliffy_Boy's Avatar
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 5,089
Default Re: PT on macOS Sierra?

Your avid account should have older versions of pro tools which have a 12.5 driver. It's actually 12.5.2.

The file is 150mb. Can't be emailed.
__________________
Cliff Stendel
-iMac 5K 32g
-PT12. HDX
-HD I/O 8x8x8. -HD Omni -Avid S3


-API 2500 -API 5500 -UA 2-1176 -UA 2-610
-Neve 1073, Chandler LTD-1 -Eventide H8000FW -Lexicon PCM96
-Bricasti M7. -Joe Meek channel.


-Waves Mercury, Flux all, Softube All, Plugin Alliance all, McDSP all, Sonnox All, MH production, Wave Arts,a bunch more
-Moog Voyager XL, Nord Piano, Hartmann Neuron, ARP Axxe, Gibson Les Paul, Mesa Boogie Roadster, Kemper, Taylor T5 and T5-12
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 10-02-2016, 12:46 AM
Raptor022 Raptor022 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Rural Eastern WA
Posts: 6
Default Re: PT on macOS Sierra?

Weird...under my products and subscriptions on Avid's site in my account there's a 12.4 section, but only has .pdfs no PT s/w. There is only 1 actual PT download in my account and it's 12.6. Strange because Ive had PT since v. 9. Thanks for your help though. I think I'm going to find my way back to el capitan.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
walla sierra leone? stormmusic Post - Surround - Video 0 06-02-2010 11:34 AM
PT 6.9.x and MacOS.... usd Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-25-2007 02:25 AM
6.0 and Macos X gmcgmusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-11-2003 10:08 AM
MacOS 9.2.1 Slaterman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 17 08-30-2001 12:28 PM
MacOS 9.04 midimac Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 04-21-2000 06:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com