Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-18-2014, 09:33 AM
Mlamanna Mlamanna is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Jacksonville fl
Posts: 3
Default Mbox pro 3 issues help?

I'm having an issues with my Mbox pro 3, no sound comes out and I have to open MBox Pro Control Panel - Setup -Change Clock Source from "Internal" to "SPDIF" to "Word Clock", then back to "Internal". Once "Internal" is selected back you will hear a slight pop from your monitors in which all audio will be restored.

What is this issue? Is there a fix?

Thank you
Michael La Manna
Michael@mlamanna.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-20-2014, 10:43 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: Mbox pro 3 issues help?

Can you please post your full system details:http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=336556

What version of Pro Tools, OSX, driver etc.

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-21-2014, 04:18 PM
Mlamanna Mlamanna is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Jacksonville fl
Posts: 3
Default Re: Mbox pro 3 issues help?

iMac I7 3.4, 16 gigis ram osx10.8.5
2 tb hard drive
logic X
mbox pro 3
avid artist series mix
prtools 10 ---but I'm not using pro tools
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-21-2014, 08:00 PM
Bill Denton Bill Denton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 2,644
Default Re: Mbox pro 3 issues help?

Are you allowing your computer to "sleep"?

If so, that's probably the root of your problem, which is why Avid tells you to disable "sleep mode"...
__________________
X
Note that all opinions, observations, whatever, in this post are mine, unless I'm being mean or am wrong, in which case it's somebody else's fault. I do not work for Avid (their loss)...my only relationship with Avid is that of a customer (when I'm not too poor to buy stuff, like now)...and that hot administrative assistant...that's more of a "thing" than a "relationship" (that should keep them guessing for a while...)

Just rockin'...what more is there?

Bill in Pittsburgh
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-22-2014, 08:13 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: Mbox pro 3 issues help?

As Bill mentioned, be sure to disable sleep (mentioned in the Optimization Guides). What driver are you using? You should be using 1.2.2 from here:http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/d...ox-Pro-Drivers

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-23-2014, 01:26 PM
Mlamanna Mlamanna is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Jacksonville fl
Posts: 3
Default Re: Mbox pro 3 issues help?

yes I'm running update 1.2.2 and computer is set to never sleep. This is the major issue:
When i turn everything on no sound comes out and I have to open MBox Pro Control Panel - Setup -Change Clock Source from "Internal" to "SPDIF" to "Word Clock", then back to "Internal". Once "Internal" is selected back you will hear a slight pop from your monitors in which all audio will be restored.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox Gain Issues and Protools Issues (Bounce to Disk and Knob/Pot adjustments) Lucky Bastard Getting Started 6 01-16-2014 04:29 PM
MBox 2 pro issues De2s 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 15 12-16-2012 07:57 AM
Playback issues Mbox 3 pro (Pro tools Mbox pro) Strawberry89 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 05-07-2011 07:37 PM
mbox issues clarkay027 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 01-28-2011 07:36 PM
Mbox issues, please help! HunterS 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-16-2005 07:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com