Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-05-2013, 02:59 PM
Dopamine Dopamine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 1,493
Default Intermittent power issue

On some days my PC will not power up, or it will go crazy and freeze. A hard tap against my rack often seems to fix the problem :) (serious)

Has anyone experienced this and have had to get the power supply changed?

I am wondering the best route (and approx cost) to get this service. I am in the LA area.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-05-2013, 04:46 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,596
Default Re: Intermittent power issue

check this thread http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=248723
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-05-2013, 04:50 PM
Dopamine Dopamine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 1,493
Default Re: Intermittent power issue

thanks!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-05-2013, 06:24 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,596
Default Re: Intermittent power issue

I know a few guys that can rebuild it if you want me to send them your way
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-06-2013, 10:37 AM
Dopamine Dopamine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 1,493
Default Re: Intermittent power issue

<< I know a few guys that can rebuild it if you want me to send them your way >>

That would be great! My contact is donATphuturetraxDOT com

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
intermittent issue: plug-ins not processing audio mr xy Pro Tools Software (Mac) 11 05-16-2013 05:45 PM
Intermittent issue with receiving deliveries donss Aspera DigiDelivery 8 07-17-2010 12:36 AM
Digi 002 Power Harness Issue or Firewire Chip Issue? Nish 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 35 05-07-2010 01:25 PM
Intermittent Sound Issue lamuzica 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 02-25-2010 04:01 PM
002 rack power harness power suplly issue rockstah 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-06-2004 11:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com