Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-05-2010, 06:18 AM
denka's Avatar
denka denka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Denmark
Posts: 577
Thumbs down Re: Stop fader banks from following track focus?

No changes even with PT9.
__________________
AVID HD Native PCIe + HD OMNI; Digidesign 192 I/O (2x) & 96 I/O; Icon QCON Pro & QCON EX; Softube Console 1; NI Kontrol 25; Arturia SparkLE; UAD-2 Satellite DUO; UAD-2 PCIe DUO; Tascam DA-3000; TK Audio BC1-S; Warm Audio WA76; SSL XLogic Alpha Channel (x2); SSL X-PATCH; Lindell Audio 6X-500, 7X-500 & PEX-500 (all x2), lots of TCE & Lexicon reverbs; VintageMaker LittleOne 16/2 Summing Mixer; MUTEC MC3+ SmartClock; Mac Pro (2009) 8 Core 2.26; 24 Gb RAM; Pro Tools HD 12.8
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-13-2010, 05:24 PM
denka's Avatar
denka denka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Denmark
Posts: 577
Question Re: Stop fader banks from following track focus?

Hi DigiTechSupt, anything new on this issue?
__________________
AVID HD Native PCIe + HD OMNI; Digidesign 192 I/O (2x) & 96 I/O; Icon QCON Pro & QCON EX; Softube Console 1; NI Kontrol 25; Arturia SparkLE; UAD-2 Satellite DUO; UAD-2 PCIe DUO; Tascam DA-3000; TK Audio BC1-S; Warm Audio WA76; SSL XLogic Alpha Channel (x2); SSL X-PATCH; Lindell Audio 6X-500, 7X-500 & PEX-500 (all x2), lots of TCE & Lexicon reverbs; VintageMaker LittleOne 16/2 Summing Mixer; MUTEC MC3+ SmartClock; Mac Pro (2009) 8 Core 2.26; 24 Gb RAM; Pro Tools HD 12.8
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-06-2011, 06:52 AM
daslicht daslicht is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: earth
Posts: 378
Default Re: Stop fader banks from following track focus?

Hello,
I ahve a command 8 and Protools 9 and I want to enable exactly that behaviour you mention , I want automatic scroll into view .

How do I enable that ?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-13-2011, 11:20 AM
j2fly j2fly is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 11
Default Re: Stop fader banks from following track focus?

YES!!! I would love to have this option easy to turn on/off like the other "insertion follows playback" type options. It would be extremely useful to me to be able to have my edit selection bank the tracks automatically without having to hold control+shift+click the track name to scroll to that track.

If there is a way to do this currently (even if it ins't easy to turn on/off as I previously mention) I'd love to know how to flip it on!

Thanks guys,
-Jon
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-02-2013, 05:13 PM
hugodlc hugodlc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 22
Default Re: Stop fader banks from following track focus?

Hi, I'm observing the same behavior with my D-command ES 24 and Axiom Pro 61 on Protools HD10.
There's the option of disabling Link Track and Edit Selection, but I don't think this workaround is any good when I'm trying to mix-edit-play.
It is really annoying to have to unplug or disable the Axiom in order to mix properly and stop chasing/looking for auto-banking faders.
I've looked everywhere for a solution and gave up, but a few days ago I saw at a friends house how he had a similar auto bank "feature" on his artist mix console, and he disabled this with a simple setup option.

Avid or M-Audio... Pleae Fix this!!!

Protools HD10
Intel Mac Pro
16GB Ram
OSX 10.6.9
Protools HD3
D-Command ES24
Axiom Pro 61
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mc Control..Fader banks on mix page hot lipps Artist Series 12 03-04-2012 11:38 PM
Focus Fader when in VCA mode? audioluche ICON & C|24 5 02-06-2012 09:56 AM
Artist Control and screen following Fader Banks poplikecrazy Artist Series 0 07-17-2011 05:21 PM
C/24 fader banks slam to bottom ? jackp ICON & C|24 0 04-07-2011 07:41 AM
Renaming Custom Fader Banks (D-Command) legasafe ICON & C|24 1 11-24-2009 02:06 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:09 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com