Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-19-2012, 04:02 AM
bat83 bat83 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: paris
Posts: 1
Default Command 8 with Ableton

I am in the process of buying a motorised Fader controller.
My choice for the moment is Command 8 or Faderport.
Can anyone gives me feedback on Command 8 with Ableton 8 on Windows 7 ??


Thanks you !

Baptiste
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-24-2012, 09:45 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Command 8 with Ableton

You would be best asking this question over at Ableton forums.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-26-2012, 09:01 PM
sbag sbag is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Louisville, Ky. Vest End
Posts: 375
Default Re: Command 8 with Ableton

I use my c8 with ableton all the time works like a charm, but you are gonna have to map everything to your liking, and then save the template in ableton... the template that can with the C8 for ableton I haven't quite figured out.......
__________________
Gear>
C8, 002, Trigger Finger, Kontrol 49, Apc 40
SW >
Pt 8, Reason 5, Recycle 2.1, Ableton Live Suite 8.02
Plugs >
All Registered plug in's & Vinyl out the wazoo. Mp3 sucks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any difference besides color between D Command and D Command ES? diamondschwin Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 03-12-2012 12:15 PM
Command|8 and Ableton Live? majestic ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 20 06-16-2011 03:18 AM
Command Keyboard Focus mode ' E ' command bug ? vudoo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 09-10-2009 05:49 AM
Total Loss of Command 8 Command/Modifiers John Pisciotta ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 05-13-2005 10:30 AM
Ableton 3 letsjam 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-20-2003 05:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com