Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-02-2020, 12:08 PM
noiseboyuk noiseboyuk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 1,239
Default Re: Known plugin conflicts

Quote:
Originally Posted by daeron80 View Post
Curiously, there's not a conflict between Sonnox SuprEsser and RX. Been using those together on both Mac and Windows for years.
I'm not sure of the precise combo, but I have been getting slowdowns and stutters with AudioSuite SuprEsser in Windows - just grumpy, not crashes though.
__________________
Guy Rowland
www.guyrowland.co.uk
www.sound-on-screen.com - Original audio clips of movies, TV shows and games, licensed as regular production music.

PT 2020 Ultimate; W10 Pro; i7 7820X; 64gb RAM; RME Babyface; UAD Quad Satellite USB; GTX 1050i
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-02-2020, 02:33 PM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 3,758
Default Re: Known plugin conflicts

Quote:
Originally Posted by noiseboyuk View Post
I'm not sure of the precise combo, but I have been getting slowdowns and stutters with AudioSuite SuprEsser in Windows - just grumpy, not crashes though.
Interesting. I've never tried it as AS. If I need lower latency, I just use Waves Ren de-Esser.
__________________
David J. Finnamore

Nyquist was right.

PT 2020.11.0 Ultimate | Omni | macOS Mojave
PT 2020.9.1 | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-02-2020, 09:12 PM
infbuckets infbuckets is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: LA
Posts: 5
Default Re: Known plugin conflicts

There seems to be a bug with the audiomovers plugin "ListenTo".

Its been happening as of late. I will click log in when its on my master bus and it will freeze pro tools. I will reach out to them as well.
__________________

2.3 GHz Intel Core i7
16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
1 TB SSD Samsung evo pro
Mac OSX HIGH SIERRA
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-05-2020, 06:28 PM
StudioRhythm StudioRhythm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: California
Posts: 250
Default Re: Known plugin conflicts

I heard back again from Sonnox today and they've released a new version of Oxford Dynamic EQ (v1.31) that solves the RX AudioSuite crash.

I don't use the other plugins (Inflator and VoxDoubler) that they said were also affected, so I'm not sure if they're fixed yet, but if not I imagine it'll be very soon.
__________________
www.studiorhythm.com
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-19-2020, 06:48 AM
Roll Roll is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Brussels
Posts: 105
Default Re: Known plugin conflicts

Quote:
Originally Posted by noiseboyuk View Post
Thanks Roll - Mac / Windows? Any particular version(s)?
I'm Sorry I didn't see the answer.

I can confirm it is still the case with RX8 and RX7 and GRM Tools 3.9.

Mac OS Catalina 10.15.7 and before, with protools 2020.9.1
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-19-2020, 03:37 PM
massivekerry massivekerry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 146
Default Re: Known plugin conflicts

Quote:
Originally Posted by noiseboyuk View Post
I just tested this here and it worked ok in 2020.9.1, latest versions of KK and Kontakt in Win10. Can I just check I'm following the right steps? This is what I did

1. Insert Komplete Kontrol on an instrument track, load a patch
2. Replace KK with Kontakt, load a patch.
Missed this. For me it's Mac - 10.14.6. Current KK and Kontakt, and usually with sessions that have (had) several instances of KK in them.
__________________
Kerry Smith
http://apothekerry.com

12-core 3.46GHz Cheese Grater, 64GB RAM, HD | Native, HD I/O
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-23-2020, 03:10 PM
jakeviator jakeviator is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17
Default Re: Known plugin conflicts

Constant RX7/8 crashing here when loading in AudioSuite. No other plugins loaded. Deleted GRM from my system completely. No sonnox plugins installed other than UAD versions.

Have tried a clean install provided by Izotope, made 0 difference. Upgraded from 7 to 8 just to see if it would work, made 0 difference.

THIS HAS BEEN A VERY BAD MONTH FOR MY WORKFLOW.
__________________
iMac Pro 2017
3.2 GHz 8-Core Intel Xeon W
32 GB 2666 MHz DDR4
Mac OS X Catalina 10.15.6
Lynx Thunderbolt Aurora(n) 24
Lynx Hilo
Burl B2 Bomber
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 12-18-2020, 10:24 AM
jakeviator jakeviator is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17
Default Re: Known plugin conflicts

Just here to say that my RX plugins are still constantly crashing. Avid blames izotope, izotope blames avid. Hopeless situation that makes me want to dump my computer into the trash by the end of the day.
__________________
iMac Pro 2017
3.2 GHz 8-Core Intel Xeon W
32 GB 2666 MHz DDR4
Mac OS X Catalina 10.15.6
Lynx Thunderbolt Aurora(n) 24
Lynx Hilo
Burl B2 Bomber
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 12-18-2020, 10:28 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,497
Default Re: Known plugin conflicts

Easy solution would be dumping RX plugins. That's what I did with Waves back when they broke their support promise. Could not be happier now.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12-19-2020, 08:53 AM
noiseboyuk noiseboyuk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 1,239
Default Re: Known plugin conflicts

Quote:
Originally Posted by jakeviator View Post
Just here to say that my RX plugins are still constantly crashing. Avid blames izotope, izotope blames avid. Hopeless situation that makes me want to dump my computer into the trash by the end of the day.
Can you elaborate on specifics? The only issues I have with RX are in the OP. No issues on 2020.11 and RX7 in Windows. Used a mac rig this week with RX8 (I think 2018.something), no issues there either.

RX is one set of plugins I couldn't live without, JFreak.
__________________
Guy Rowland
www.guyrowland.co.uk
www.sound-on-screen.com - Original audio clips of movies, TV shows and games, licensed as regular production music.

PT 2020 Ultimate; W10 Pro; i7 7820X; 64gb RAM; RME Babyface; UAD Quad Satellite USB; GTX 1050i
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD TDM / Quicktime conflicts... Codo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 06-24-2012 08:29 AM
CPU Conflicts Siegfried Meier 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 03-08-2007 11:48 PM
PT and Rhapsody Conflicts TMitchJobe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-03-2006 07:13 PM
Plug-in conflicts grobb 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-24-2003 10:48 PM
Known Extension conflicts! Dan L General Discussion 8 06-10-2001 01:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com