Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-08-2018, 03:37 PM
dadiohead dadiohead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Posts: 2
Default Cannot Import Audio - help

Trying to import some discreet *.wav files recorded on a Mackie DL32 and
I get the following error message:

Could not complete the Import Audio command because Assertion in "/Volumes/Development/151228/ProTools/NewFileLibs/Cfd/MacBuild/../MacOS/Cfd_ImportAudioDialogMacOS.mm", line 575.

This has worked beautifully in the past but now it doesn't. Haven't changed anything in my set up for years other than upgrading to High Sierra. I have a late 2013 Mac Pro with 64 GBytes of RAM. I am running PT 11.3.1. I even tried re-installing PT and using drag and drop (which gives me this error message:

Assertion in "/Volumes/Development/151228/ProTools/NewFileLibs/AFnd/MacBuild/../Stems/AFnd_StemFormat.cpp", line 451.

Pretty disappointed that this is happening all of a sudden. Any suggestions on how I can mix my live recordings?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-11-2018, 05:32 AM
dougdi dougdi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Nyack
Posts: 16
Default Re: Cannot Import Audio - help

11.3.1 will not work properly past Yosemite. I have the same Mac as you, I use an external Thunderbolt Lacie SSD drive to boot into Sierra. My internal drive is Yosemite so I can run 11.3.1. Otherwise I have the same issue you have using 11.3.1 with an unsupported OS. I am surprised how well the system runs booting externally with a drive that’s slower than the original SSD.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-11-2018, 05:44 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 15,163
Default Re: Cannot Import Audio - help

Import audio is a known bug when trying to run PT11.3.1 in Sierra or High Sierra.

I've been running an experiment here for the last three weeks. I split my SSD boot drive into two partitions. One for OSX 10.10.5 and OSX 10.12.6. Please note that I'm running PT 11.3.2 on both partitions. On the Sierra partition I can import audio but not by the menu item in PT; I have to use drag and drop from Finder. And that works just fine. The only other issues I've had were due to plugins needing updates but that was a doddle to fix.

MacPro cheesegrater with 3.46 GHz hex core cpu and 48 gig ram.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cannot import audio track via Import Audio menu item vibeone Pro Tools Software (Mac) 13 07-10-2018 01:31 AM
Import audio files on one track using Import Audio Command Sir Hannes Pro Tools 12 6 01-16-2018 01:50 PM
Import Video - Audio Import Option Disabled sarcanon Pro Tools 12 2 06-14-2016 05:12 PM
Import Session Data with out Audio import disinfor Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 7 11-14-2010 11:44 AM
Import Audio search window results will not import BA Studios 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-25-2008 09:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com