Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-11-2018, 11:42 AM
off the wall's Avatar
off the wall off the wall is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: NYC-NJ
Posts: 116
Default Support for new Operating Systems

Well another .1 OS update has come and gone and no PT approved compatibility

Avid approval is always lagging but I don't recall ever getting this far behind. 10.13.4, 10.13.5, 10.13.6, 10.14.0, 10.14.1
__________________
offthewallproductions
Mac Pro 5,1 3.46 Ghz 12 core, AMD 7950 GPU, SSD boot drive on 6Gb/sec PCIe card, 22GB RAM, MacOS 10.13.3.
Pro Tools Ultimate 2018.7. HDX, UA Octo PCIe cards, HD I/O, C|24 control surface.
Mostly Avid, Waves, Sonnex and UAD Plug-ins
Genelec 1031AP/7070A 5.1 monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-11-2018, 01:27 PM
skizzo skizzo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 71
Default Re: Installing Pro Tools On Mojave

yea it has been like what....6 months or so since 10.13.4 was released so it has been that long for those versions of HS to get the official compatible stamp of approval. and NOW 10.14.X versions look to be falling into this same trend. It's gonna be quite bad for Avid/PT if they cannot get recent versions of OSX to have an official compatibility announcement. I honestly am a bit shocked two major companies like Avid/PT and Apple cannot work these issues out.
__________________
Mac Pro '09 - 5,1 - Hex Core X5690 3.46 ghz CPU - 48GB RAM
640GB Apple OEM HDD (10.6.8) - 250GB OWC SSD (10.13.4) - 1TB WD HDD (Samples) - 4TB Toshiba HDD (Backups) - 500GB Glyph GT050Q (Legacy sessions & backups) - 3TB Glyph Studio (Main audio/sessions)
GT120 & RX580 Pulse 8GB GPUs

OSX 10.6.8 - Pro Tools 8.0.5 LE - Digi 003 Rack+
OSX 10.13.6 - Pro Tools 2018.7 - Presonus Studio 192
Focusrite Clarett OctoPre - AKG HPE6 - DBX160A - WA76
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-11-2018, 02:22 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 15,139
Default Re: Installing Pro Tools On Mojave

Come on people - those of you who have been here for a while know Avid is slow as molasses in January in the Arctic when it comes to operating system update/compatibility.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DAWs as operating systems peppertree Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 03-08-2009 01:20 AM
Dual operating systems??? kaotikmuzik 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 05-31-2004 04:20 PM
How to run dual Operating systems? Allan Speers Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 11-22-2003 02:58 PM
Bomb Factory and operating systems guy.fi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 08-15-2002 01:43 PM
Operating Systems mwollin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-28-2002 12:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com