Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > RTAS & TDM Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-15-2018, 11:33 AM
Al Rayder Al Rayder is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Hollis, NY
Posts: 25
Default Pro Tools 10HD TDM Stock Plug-Ins

First, can anyone point me to a link or tell me how I can verify if all the Avid/Digi Plug-Ins I have when downloaded ProTools 10.3.10 from my Products on Avid site? I recently acquired an License for PT10/11HD and I am unsure if the current list of Avid/Digi Plug-Ins I have are ALL there or, if I am missing additional TDM plug-ins. It seems in ProTools 10HD, I have the same basic stock plug-ins that would come with a non-HD or LE version of ProTools.

Second, I purchased Waves Horizon, Studio Classics and Restoration bundles and even though my Waves account says I have an V10 license, I was instructed to download v9.3 installer to work on my HD TDM platform. However, upon installing v9.3, there are a few Waves plug-ins I do not have listed/access to in my drop down menu in ProTools 10HD. Such as "L3-16 Multimximizer" (just to name one). Any ideas on how to get those "missing" plug-ins installed on my platform...after all, I do have the license to use it.
__________________
Al Rayder

Apple MacPro 8-Core 2.4Ghz, Mountain Lion 10.8.5, PT10HD, Control|24 Console, 2x 192 Analog I/O, HD3 Accel PCIe, Avalon 737sp, Apple MacG5 PPC Dual Core 2.0Ghz, Leopard 10.5.0, PT7.4.2LE, 002 Rack, Apple MacBook, Leopard 10.5.8, PT8.0.5LE, MBoxMicro, Waves Horizon, Studio Classics & Restoration Bundles, Sonnox Oxford Bundle, McDsp Bundle, SoundToys Bundle, Antares Auto-Tune, Melodyne Editor, Native Instruments Komplete Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-09-2018, 09:13 AM
RGrierson RGrierson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: MA USA
Posts: 81
Default Re: Pro Tools 10HD TDM Stock Plug-Ins

Some of the Waves plugins like L16 are Native only so they wont be listed in the "DSP Plugin" category but the "Native" section. Also some plugins will only be shown on a Stereo Track, Bus or Master

RG
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-09-2018, 11:49 AM
Al Rayder Al Rayder is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Hollis, NY
Posts: 25
Default Re: Pro Tools 10HD TDM Stock Plug-Ins

Thanks RG. I actually went on Waves website and referred to their list which shows all the TDM Plug-ins (up to v9.6) that will show up in the DSP Plugin category.

As far as Avid/Digi plug-ins are concerned, I guess what I have is everything that I should have.

Quote:
Originally Posted by RGrierson View Post
Some of the Waves plugins like L16 are Native only so they wont be listed in the "DSP Plugin" category but the "Native" section. Also some plugins will only be shown on a Stereo Track, Bus or Master

RG
__________________
Al Rayder

Apple MacPro 8-Core 2.4Ghz, Mountain Lion 10.8.5, PT10HD, Control|24 Console, 2x 192 Analog I/O, HD3 Accel PCIe, Avalon 737sp, Apple MacG5 PPC Dual Core 2.0Ghz, Leopard 10.5.0, PT7.4.2LE, 002 Rack, Apple MacBook, Leopard 10.5.8, PT8.0.5LE, MBoxMicro, Waves Horizon, Studio Classics & Restoration Bundles, Sonnox Oxford Bundle, McDsp Bundle, SoundToys Bundle, Antares Auto-Tune, Melodyne Editor, Native Instruments Komplete Ultimate
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro tools 12 and Stock slap delay plug-in Kirito Pro Tools 12 4 04-19-2017 11:20 AM
Pro Tools 10HD - No New Plug-in GUI As Said RussUK Pro Tools 10 12 10-23-2011 04:50 AM
VENUE stock plug-ins Jason Stygar VENUE Live Sound Systems 5 02-17-2011 09:40 AM
old stock plug ins lifeofbirds 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 10-03-2007 11:41 PM
New stock plug-ins ?? golli 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 05-06-2007 02:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com