Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-06-2018, 11:23 AM
booter booter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: SF, CA, USA
Posts: 439
Default iLok issues - plugins being moved, not showing

Hello!
I'm using the latest iLok License Manager software and have had some odd things happen.

iLok version 4.1.2 GM (b1273, r41991)

For instance ... I go to "Hidden" and it says there are 220 assets there but none show up.

Assets I did NOT move to "Hidden" are now there.

A couple assets I know I had are missing ... random odd things.

Any ideas? Thanks!
__________________
My Cool Company Info
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-07-2018, 02:31 PM
booter booter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: SF, CA, USA
Posts: 439
Default Re: iLok issues - plugins being moved, not showing

Anyone having these issues? Should I downgrade my iLok Manager?

Any help would be great! Thanks!
__________________
My Cool Company Info
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-07-2018, 03:45 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,823
Default iLok issues - plugins being moved, not showing

Isn't there a preferences setting that clears the local cache so that it all has to be re-synced with the server? I would do that and also refresh/sync your iloks.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.7, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
[/I]
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-10-2018, 05:04 PM
booter booter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: SF, CA, USA
Posts: 439
Default Re: iLok issues - plugins being moved, not showing

Hi ...

I tried that ... still seeing the same issue. One iLok account I have said there were 11 "Hidden" assets but when I look in the folder I only see 2. Something weird is going on.

iLok seems to have no support contact info either. :/
__________________
My Cool Company Info
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iLok USB 2 Not Showing In Local Puddles98 Pro Tools Software (Mac) 1 12-12-2015 04:46 AM
ilok issues - ProTools 9 crossgrade LE (Please install the iLok Client Software) pauledwards Pro Tools Software (Win) 3 09-10-2013 04:02 PM
MP3 Purchase to Ilok not showing up schmidtbaby Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 10-18-2008 12:24 PM
M-Powered iLok Authorization Can it be moved? whtrabit Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 03-06-2006 07:25 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:01 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com