Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-16-2017, 09:31 AM
Media Man Media Man is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 512
Default Pro Tools 8 plugin folder on mac G5

Did a search without much luck.

I'm trying to find the plug-in folder on a Mac G5 with Pro Tools 8 onboard. All I can seem to find are folders with plugin PDF docs .. operator manuals and such.

Media Man
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-16-2017, 10:18 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: Pro Tools 8 plugin folder on mac G5

Macintosh HD/Library/Application Support/Digidesign/Plugins
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-16-2017, 10:50 AM
Media Man Media Man is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 512
Default Re: Pro Tools 8 plugin folder on mac G5

Thanks, but not there either. I'm wondering if one of my Pro Tools advisers back in the day moved the path to a different location and perhaps renamed it. A search doesn't turn up.

Media Man
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-16-2017, 12:00 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 16,825
Default Re: Pro Tools 8 plugin folder on mac G5

well that is the correct path, something must have gone wrong and you need to reinstall?
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-16-2017, 12:28 PM
Media Man Media Man is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 512
Default Re: Pro Tools 8 plugin folder on mac G5

OK, I found them. I just needed a different view of the path. Old Mac chops a bit rusty.

Thanks.

Media Man
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin Folder of Pro Tools 12 d4rty Pro Tools 12 8 05-22-2016 02:10 PM
Plugin Folder spindlebox Getting Started 25 01-13-2015 09:33 PM
Pro Tools requires the DSP mixer plugin in the plugins folder!!!!!! crizdee Pro Tools 10 8 11-23-2011 02:45 PM
Plugin folder in PT6 patou 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 09-09-2005 11:20 PM
plugin folder? guitaramundo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-16-2003 12:07 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:32 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com