Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-07-2017, 09:02 AM
pie55 pie55 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 306
Default zoom question

hi
In protools hd 8 how do you zoom at the end of a region selected?
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-11-2017, 09:43 AM
pie55 pie55 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 306
Default Re: zoom question

anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-11-2017, 02:44 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,805
Default Re: zoom question

I'm(for one, anyway) not clear on the exact question. Maybe watch some youtube videos on how to use ZOOM in Pro Tools. I bet you will find one that shows what you need
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-13-2017, 03:36 PM
pie55 pie55 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 306
Default Re: zoom question

if you select a section of audio and zoom using the shortcut "command ["
it zooms to the start of the selection. Some times I'd like to zoom @ the end of the selection.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-16-2017, 01:46 PM
pie55 pie55 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 306
Default Re: zoom question

anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-18-2017, 08:15 AM
tonwurm's Avatar
tonwurm tonwurm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: europe
Posts: 725
Default Re: zoom question

with keyboard cursor-section:

arrow left/right = view start/end of selection
arrow up/down = move selection to start/end

hope that helps
__________________
Mac Pro 2010 - PT10 HD3, PT12 HD, Logic X, DP 7, VEPro, OSX 10.9.5 / 10.12.6
MacBook Pro - Logic X, Mainstage
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-23-2017, 11:51 AM
pie55 pie55 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 306
Default Re: zoom question

great thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Zoom G3 Question lspaulsp Eleven Rack 4 11-06-2013 06:31 AM
Zoom question azulay Tips & Tricks 2 06-20-2008 04:42 PM
Zoom question Don Geppert Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 10-03-2007 07:35 PM
E zoom question puremusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-14-2006 01:26 AM
Scroll Zoom Question beatboy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 06-04-2002 11:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:29 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com