Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-17-2016, 03:02 PM
zion's Avatar
zion zion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 1,042
Default Avid Removed Pro Tools 12.5

Can somebody tell me why Avid keeps removing My Pro Tools Installers from my Account? My Subscription ended after the release of PT 12.5 and and it has been in my account up until recently. I logged into my account today and 12.5. is gone. All I have now is 12.4, 12.0, and 11.3.2. What's going on Avid? I opened a case and talked to a gentleman who said he would take care of it and I have heard nothing from Avid.
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6 | Studio One 4.5 Pro | Pro Tools 12.5.2 HD | Apollo X8 | UAD Octo Sat | UAD Quad Sat | Mac Mini 2018 i7 | 16GB Ram | 512GB SSD | Mojave 10.14.3 | OWC ThunderBay 4 | Drives’s Samsung EVO 860 + 840 + Crucial M4 SSD | Plugins | UAD, Softube, Waves, Nugen, Fabfilter, SSL, Lexicon, Eastwest, NI KOMP 9 ULT, PSP, IKMulti, Antares, Celemony, Slate Dig, etc | AKAI Pro Adv 61 | PreSonus Fader Port | Townsend Labs Sphere L22

Last edited by zion; 10-19-2016 at 02:35 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-17-2016, 03:29 PM
hybridarts hybridarts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: australia
Posts: 68
Default Re: Avid Removed Pro Tools 12.5 From My Account

This happened to me also once. 12.5 disappeared for about a week i think and then was just back again. Don't think this helps much but maybe it'll come back for you.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-17-2016, 05:01 PM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,601
Default Re: Avid Removed Pro Tools 12.5 From My Account

Another case to be made for downloading ALL the installers, and keeping them in a safe place, like an external HD. Just in case.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-17-2016, 05:35 PM
zion's Avatar
zion zion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 1,042
Default Re: Avid Removed Pro Tools 12.5 From My Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by sw rec View Post
Another case to be made for downloading ALL the installers, and keeping them in a safe place, like an external HD. Just in case.
So, you would be fine with Avid removing Pro Tools installers because you downloaded them all? Regardless, they should not be removed. Especially since you've already paid for it. Avid please put it back! Oh" and by they way, I have all the downloads I just want the files put back.
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6 | Studio One 4.5 Pro | Pro Tools 12.5.2 HD | Apollo X8 | UAD Octo Sat | UAD Quad Sat | Mac Mini 2018 i7 | 16GB Ram | 512GB SSD | Mojave 10.14.3 | OWC ThunderBay 4 | Drives’s Samsung EVO 860 + 840 + Crucial M4 SSD | Plugins | UAD, Softube, Waves, Nugen, Fabfilter, SSL, Lexicon, Eastwest, NI KOMP 9 ULT, PSP, IKMulti, Antares, Celemony, Slate Dig, etc | AKAI Pro Adv 61 | PreSonus Fader Port | Townsend Labs Sphere L22

Last edited by zion; 10-17-2016 at 07:36 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-17-2016, 06:15 PM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,601
Default Re: Avid Removed Pro Tools 12.5 From My Account

Didn't say I was fine with it, but it's what they've decided to do. So it's eventually up to me to keep my installers where I don't have to depend on them.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-17-2016, 06:35 PM
zion's Avatar
zion zion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 1,042
Default Re: Avid Removed Pro Tools 12.5 From My Account

Quote:
Originally Posted by sw rec View Post
Didn't say I was fine with it, but it's what they've decided to do. So it's eventually up to me to keep my installers where I don't have to depend on them.
Yeah but now there starting to remove the most recent installers not the older ones.
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6 | Studio One 4.5 Pro | Pro Tools 12.5.2 HD | Apollo X8 | UAD Octo Sat | UAD Quad Sat | Mac Mini 2018 i7 | 16GB Ram | 512GB SSD | Mojave 10.14.3 | OWC ThunderBay 4 | Drives’s Samsung EVO 860 + 840 + Crucial M4 SSD | Plugins | UAD, Softube, Waves, Nugen, Fabfilter, SSL, Lexicon, Eastwest, NI KOMP 9 ULT, PSP, IKMulti, Antares, Celemony, Slate Dig, etc | AKAI Pro Adv 61 | PreSonus Fader Port | Townsend Labs Sphere L22
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-17-2016, 06:51 PM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,601
Default Re: Avid Removed Pro Tools 12.5 From My Account

That they are. I opted out of my "support" plan, so, again, it's up to me to make sure I have all my installers, and am not subject to their whims. I believe if you e-mail support, though, they'll put your older installers back in your account.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-18-2016, 05:11 AM
zion's Avatar
zion zion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 1,042
Default Re: Avid Removed Pro Tools 12.5

Thank you Avid for putting it back in my account!
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6 | Studio One 4.5 Pro | Pro Tools 12.5.2 HD | Apollo X8 | UAD Octo Sat | UAD Quad Sat | Mac Mini 2018 i7 | 16GB Ram | 512GB SSD | Mojave 10.14.3 | OWC ThunderBay 4 | Drives’s Samsung EVO 860 + 840 + Crucial M4 SSD | Plugins | UAD, Softube, Waves, Nugen, Fabfilter, SSL, Lexicon, Eastwest, NI KOMP 9 ULT, PSP, IKMulti, Antares, Celemony, Slate Dig, etc | AKAI Pro Adv 61 | PreSonus Fader Port | Townsend Labs Sphere L22

Last edited by zion; 10-19-2016 at 02:37 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-19-2016, 02:37 PM
zion's Avatar
zion zion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 1,042
Default Re: Avid Removed Pro Tools 12.5

Well, this was solved but I looked at my account again today and its been removed again! Whats going on Avid?
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6 | Studio One 4.5 Pro | Pro Tools 12.5.2 HD | Apollo X8 | UAD Octo Sat | UAD Quad Sat | Mac Mini 2018 i7 | 16GB Ram | 512GB SSD | Mojave 10.14.3 | OWC ThunderBay 4 | Drives’s Samsung EVO 860 + 840 + Crucial M4 SSD | Plugins | UAD, Softube, Waves, Nugen, Fabfilter, SSL, Lexicon, Eastwest, NI KOMP 9 ULT, PSP, IKMulti, Antares, Celemony, Slate Dig, etc | AKAI Pro Adv 61 | PreSonus Fader Port | Townsend Labs Sphere L22
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-19-2016, 06:31 PM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,601
Default Re: Avid Removed Pro Tools 12.5

They clearly want you to download the installers and keep them in your own safe space.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Want to upgrade to 12 but avid have removed the pathway gutterfly Pro Tools 10 10 02-05-2016 07:36 AM
Has Avid Changed The Way It Allows Pro Tools 12 Updates? [SOLVED] Jay Terrien Pro Tools 12 5 12-11-2015 10:58 PM
PT 12.1 removed from my Avid Account when 12.2 was added senghor Pro Tools 12 8 09-11-2015 11:45 AM
AVID Pro Tools 10 for 6 Hours [SOLVED] justus1900 Pro Tools 10 3 10-22-2011 10:50 AM
AVID Pro Tools 9.0.5 Broke my system [Solved] justus1900 Windows 16 09-03-2011 07:12 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com