Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-07-2015, 10:19 AM
mirovaz mirovaz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Brazil
Posts: 52
Default Commit aint aligning tracks :S [solved]

Hello,
I just started using the new PT upgrade but having some big issues with the COMMIT track function.

I was mixing one song and everything started sounding out of sync at the end of the day. So today I recalled the song and Unhide the original tracks. I can see in while zooming the originals tracks and the committed one that THE TRACKS ARE OUT OF TIME AFTER COMMIT.

Example1: used the STUDER A800 from UA on every track. After commit? Out of time.
Example2: Used Brainwork ENGL guitar amp from Plugin Alliance. After commit? Out of time.
Example 3: THE BIG ONE. Used lots of plugins on the Bass. Studer A800, LA2, 1176, Ampeg ampli and limiter. After commit? OUT OF TIME.

Any help?

Cheers
__________________
iMac 27", Intel i7 processor - 20GB Memory
OSX 10.12.6
Protools 2019.6.0
UA OCTO Thunderbolt, UAD Twin MK2 QUAD
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-07-2015, 10:27 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,536
Default Re: Commit aint aligning tracks :S

Works perfectly here. Used the same plugins.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg Commit.jpg (20.8 KB, 0 views)
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-07-2015, 11:07 AM
mirovaz mirovaz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Brazil
Posts: 52
Default Re: Commit aint aligning tracks :S

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drew Mazurek View Post
Works perfectly here. Used the same plugins.

Well, not here!
Just the STUDER A800 on he track and I get this:
__________________
iMac 27", Intel i7 processor - 20GB Memory
OSX 10.12.6
Protools 2019.6.0
UA OCTO Thunderbolt, UAD Twin MK2 QUAD
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-07-2015, 11:15 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,536
Default Re: Commit aint aligning tracks :S

no pic.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-07-2015, 11:24 AM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,257
Default Re: Commit aint aligning tracks :S

Have you made sure Delay Compensation is turned on?
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-07-2015, 11:27 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,536
Default Re: Commit aint aligning tracks :S

Quote:
Originally Posted by mesaone View Post
Have you made sure Delay Compensation is turned on?
Didn't think I needed to ask because he said all was well prior to committing and with UA plugs, you'd know if delay comp wasn't on!!

Then again, this is the DUC!!
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-07-2015, 11:29 AM
studioj11 studioj11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 204
Default Re: Commit aint aligning tracks :S

Also run a bounce to disk and check import audio. If it is also off, then it is not a commit-specific issue.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-07-2015, 12:24 PM
mirovaz mirovaz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Brazil
Posts: 52
Default Re: Commit aint aligning tracks :S

Quote:
Originally Posted by studioj11 View Post
Also run a bounce to disk and check import audio. If it is also off, then it is not a commit-specific issue.
Will do a bounce to disk and import to see what happens. Thanks for the tip.

Isn't DELAY compensation automatically on PT12? I can't find the reference to turn it on or of as in PT11/PT10.

Cheers
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2015-12-07 at 17.05.54.jpg (22.1 KB, 0 views)
__________________
iMac 27", Intel i7 processor - 20GB Memory
OSX 10.12.6
Protools 2019.6.0
UA OCTO Thunderbolt, UAD Twin MK2 QUAD
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-07-2015, 12:26 PM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,257
Default Re: Commit aint aligning tracks :S

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drew Mazurek View Post
Didn't think I needed to ask because he said all was well prior to committing and with UA plugs, you'd know if delay comp wasn't on!!
I got the impression that all was not well, he said everything started sounding out of sync at the end of the day.
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-07-2015, 12:28 PM
mirovaz mirovaz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Brazil
Posts: 52
Default Re: Commit aint aligning tracks :S

Quote:
Originally Posted by mesaone View Post
I got the impression that all was not well, he said everything started sounding out of sync at the end of the day.
All was well before I start commit...
__________________
iMac 27", Intel i7 processor - 20GB Memory
OSX 10.12.6
Protools 2019.6.0
UA OCTO Thunderbolt, UAD Twin MK2 QUAD
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aligning Regions on 2 different tracks. riggi Windows 2 11-05-2011 12:47 PM
markers for aligning tracks glideman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 10-03-2008 12:10 AM
aligning tracks in LE to compensate for plugin dly alex obradovic Tips & Tricks 9 10-16-2003 09:22 PM
phase aligning drum tracks timmygrimm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-25-2002 12:17 AM
Please help w/ aligning flown in tracks jpoprock 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 07-10-2002 12:40 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com