Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-12-2013, 12:48 PM
z1221 z1221 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Default Guide/Count Plugin

Hey everyone, I'm new to the forum and have been a Pro Tools user for only a year now.

I produce tracks for use at my church and I'm wanting to get away from recording my own voice for the count-in and using a plugin to accomplish this. Does anyone else do this? Would Xpand or one of the default plugins have this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-12-2013, 03:11 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 3,205
Default Re: Guide/Count Plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by z1221 View Post
Hey everyone, I'm new to the forum and have been a Pro Tools user for only a year now.

I produce tracks for use at my church and I'm wanting to get away from recording my own voice for the count-in and using a plugin to accomplish this. Does anyone else do this? Would Xpand or one of the default plugins have this?
Hi, It's simple using a Click track, but I'm not aware of any plugins off the top of my head that do this using a pre-recorded voice. You could always make your own samples and play it back through Kontakt or some other sampling plugin, or even play it using the Click track.
__________________
Help Us Help You



Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD 2019.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-12-2013, 03:18 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,853
Default Re: Guide/Count Plugin

Yes +1 for a Click Track set to "only during count in"

That's what we have used for years and works great as it shuts off before the music starts playing and recording

Best Regards
Christopher
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I get a plugin,menu and user guide for Protools le Sean L 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-19-2008 11:18 AM
plugin latency guide alwright555 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 06-27-2008 04:56 AM
hd1 plugin count/usability?? blumediaprojekt Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 11-14-2005 10:13 AM
Plugin Count at 96kh....help please psus15 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-07-2004 08:42 AM
Plugin count jfk-studio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 01-09-2002 07:26 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com