Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-23-2011, 09:30 PM
kverse kverse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 23
Default Need installers for Universal Audio (UA) TDM! Please help

The links on the Universal Audio website are broken:
http://www.uaudio.com/support/uad/archives.html

UA Plug-Ins for Pro Tools TDM v1.31: Mac OS X | Mac OS 9 | Windows

http://www.uaudio.com/support/uad/do...M-OSX-v131.sit

I've contacted UA support but am still waiting on a response. If you know where to find these installers or are willing to share them please contact me at kverseaudio@gmail.com.

Thanks! It's really disappointing that I purchased the ilok licenses but cannot use the plugins.

(By the way, I have the OS9 version of the installer if anyone needs it. Version 1.31. Requires iLok licenses and specific version of drivers.)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-23-2011, 09:38 PM
tny840 tny840 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: bedford ohio
Posts: 200
Default Re: Need installers for Universal Audio (UA) TDM! Please help

Ua will be no help! They will give you the run around. I will send them to you! I feel your pain. Nobody had them I searched for ever. Finally found the installer. Mine is for osx
__________________
Mac g4 ,Pro Tools 24/Mix7 6.4.1cs4, 44/24 Trident 24,powercore (4),uad1 (4),waves apa. Avalon 737,Jomeek sc2,Jomeek vc1(2x),jomeek vc5, joemeek vc6,jomeek twinQ (green),symetric 525 (2x) dbx 376,dbx 586,lexicon mpx100, lexicon alex,alesis quadra verb2,roloand srv 2000(2),berhinger dualflex2,mackie pro control,korg trition 88 and 61,yamaha rs700,korg ms2000,akai s5000,akai mpc4000, ecler360,1200mg5(2x)motu express xt,motu2408, ensonic kmk8 midi merger,asrXpro,darkstar synth, yamaha dx200 & dx100
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-23-2011, 09:46 PM
tny840 tny840 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: bedford ohio
Posts: 200
Default Re: Need installers for Universal Audio (UA) TDM! Please help

Ua will be no help! They will give you the run around. I will send them to you! I feel your pain. Nobody had them I searched for ever. Finally found the installer. Mine is for osx
__________________
Mac g4 ,Pro Tools 24/Mix7 6.4.1cs4, 44/24 Trident 24,powercore (4),uad1 (4),waves apa. Avalon 737,Jomeek sc2,Jomeek vc1(2x),jomeek vc5, joemeek vc6,jomeek twinQ (green),symetric 525 (2x) dbx 376,dbx 586,lexicon mpx100, lexicon alex,alesis quadra verb2,roloand srv 2000(2),berhinger dualflex2,mackie pro control,korg trition 88 and 61,yamaha rs700,korg ms2000,akai s5000,akai mpc4000, ecler360,1200mg5(2x)motu express xt,motu2408, ensonic kmk8 midi merger,asrXpro,darkstar synth, yamaha dx200 & dx100
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-23-2011, 10:05 PM
kverse kverse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 23
Default Re: Need installers for Universal Audio (UA) TDM! Please help

Quote:
Originally Posted by tny840 View Post
Ua will be no help! They will give you the run around. I will send them to you! I feel your pain. Nobody had them I searched for ever. Finally found the installer. Mine is for osx
Awesome! Thank you! And I have the OS9 installer if anyone needs it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-07-2011, 05:21 PM
digitaltoast digitaltoast is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago
Posts: 103
Default Re: Need installers for Universal Audio (UA) TDM! Please help

...which version OS X installer is it? I have version 1.0, trying to install on OSX 10.4.11 running PT 7.4 and instatiating a plugin causes PT to close instantly ...

If that version you two are passing around is newer - I'd love a copy ....

toastmiami2 AT yahoo
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-08-2011, 06:30 PM
tny840 tny840 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: bedford ohio
Posts: 200
Default Re: Need installers for Universal Audio (UA) TDM! Please help

im not shure ill look and see what version i have
__________________
Mac g4 ,Pro Tools 24/Mix7 6.4.1cs4, 44/24 Trident 24,powercore (4),uad1 (4),waves apa. Avalon 737,Jomeek sc2,Jomeek vc1(2x),jomeek vc5, joemeek vc6,jomeek twinQ (green),symetric 525 (2x) dbx 376,dbx 586,lexicon mpx100, lexicon alex,alesis quadra verb2,roloand srv 2000(2),berhinger dualflex2,mackie pro control,korg trition 88 and 61,yamaha rs700,korg ms2000,akai s5000,akai mpc4000, ecler360,1200mg5(2x)motu express xt,motu2408, ensonic kmk8 midi merger,asrXpro,darkstar synth, yamaha dx200 & dx100
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-24-2012, 08:31 AM
kurt's Avatar
kurt kurt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Helsingborg - Sweden
Posts: 674
Default Re: Need installers for Universal Audio (UA) TDM! Please help

Quote:
Originally Posted by kverse View Post
Awesome! Thank you! And I have the OS9 installer if anyone needs it.
Hi, I would be interrested in that thank you very much
__________________
MBP early 2011. Apple MacPro 5.1 12Core ”Westmere”. DeckLink HD Extreme 3D+. OS X10.10.5
PTN|10-11. PTN|HD|10-11-12. 16 x 16 HD I/O - 16 x 16 192 I/O Lots of gear.

http://www.mmvstudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-02-2012, 09:53 AM
kurt's Avatar
kurt kurt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Helsingborg - Sweden
Posts: 674
Default Re: Need installers for Universal Audio (UA) TDM! Please help

Quote:
Originally Posted by kverse View Post
Awesome! Thank you! And I have the OS9 installer if anyone needs it.
Yes pleeease
__________________
MBP early 2011. Apple MacPro 5.1 12Core ”Westmere”. DeckLink HD Extreme 3D+. OS X10.10.5
PTN|10-11. PTN|HD|10-11-12. 16 x 16 HD I/O - 16 x 16 192 I/O Lots of gear.

http://www.mmvstudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-15-2012, 11:49 AM
Digitaliz Digitaliz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 100
Default Re: Need installers for Universal Audio (UA) TDM! Please help

Hi,

Is there anyone here that have got the Universal Audio TDM Plug Ins to work succesfully with Pro Tools HD 8?

Regards

Frank
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-16-2012, 02:56 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,482
Default Re: Need installers for Universal Audio (UA) TDM! Please help

Quote:
Originally Posted by Digitaliz View Post
Hi,

Is there anyone here that have got the Universal Audio TDM Plug Ins to work succesfully with Pro Tools HD 8?

Regards

Frank
Hi,

They only work on PPC no intel

PT 8 on leopard I think was the last.

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Universal audio will NOT do AAX dsp! Brock Mixwell AAX Plug-ins 47 04-11-2013 05:45 PM
Universal Audio TDM on XP francois Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 11-24-2007 01:40 PM
Universal audio pre-amp onefootskinny 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 02-26-2007 11:14 PM
Universal Audio Markk Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 06-08-2003 07:37 AM
Universal Audio 2-610 Mic Pre Felix Tips & Tricks 9 09-11-2001 12:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com