Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-22-2008, 01:49 PM
DrSync DrSync is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 41
Default New H/W Buffer Sizes

Hey guys...

It says in the whats new in PTLE8 PDF, that a larger buffer size of 2048 is supported at 48K in the 002/003 family is this for real? Anyone seen it?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-22-2008, 11:03 PM
RW1965 RW1965 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 49
Default Re: New H/W Buffer Sizes

I noticed this on my Macbook when I installed PT8, but when I moved over to my Mac Pro and installed PT8 there it only gave me up to 102.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-23-2008, 04:29 AM
DrSync DrSync is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 41
Default Re: New H/W Buffer Sizes

Right,

It says it the "whats new" PDF but I don't see it at all, Anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-23-2008, 05:02 AM
tamasdragon tamasdragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hungary
Posts: 2,190
Default Re: New H/W Buffer Sizes

Hey guys you're right, I cannot see it anywhere.
Hidden feature????
Tamas Dragon
__________________
my blog:Tamas Dragon
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-23-2008, 06:36 AM
barstool719 barstool719 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 625
Default Re: New H/W Buffer Sizes

no 2048 buffer @ 48kHz on Mbox2Pro either!
__________________
i7-860 / 12GB Kingston / Intel DP55WB / 500GB Barracuda / 1TB Deskstar W7x64
Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 / Pro Tools 9.0.3
Mics, Guitars, Amps, Basses, Drums, Keys


http://overtheeffect.bandcamp.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-23-2008, 07:19 AM
DrSync DrSync is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 41
Default Re: New H/W Buffer Sizes

Yeah.....whats up with this? it is in plain text in the PDF,

Hidden feature? Hope so,

I think it is more likely a typo
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-23-2008, 12:56 PM
SessionKat SessionKat is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Daly City, CA U.S.A.
Posts: 646
Default Re: New H/W Buffer Sizes

Here are the available buffers with the following HW per sample rate.

OSX PT 8

Mbox
44.1 = 256 -1024
48 = 256 -1024

Mbox2
44.1 = 64 - 2048
48 = 64 - 2048


Mbox 2 Pro
44.1 = 64 -1024
48 = 64 -1024
88.2 = 128 -2048
96 = 128 -2048

002/003
44.1 = 32 -1024
48 = 32 -1024
88.2 = 64 -2048
96 = 64 -2048

I hope this helps.

-tv
__________________
Tim vdB
Avid Audio

"There's a fine line between stupid and clever."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Buffer Sizes? Raoul23 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 01-26-2012 03:29 PM
DAE buffer sizes idris 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-23-2008 07:53 AM
HD Buffer sizes dpclarkson Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 04-18-2008 03:27 AM
7.4 and buffer sizes JrummerJ Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 17 01-13-2008 01:38 PM
Hardware Buffer Sizes; have tried everything Finbarr_Furious 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 03-26-2005 02:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com