Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-01-2004, 07:53 PM
Samhein Samhein is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Posts: 526
Default Digidesign 7 Slot Expansion Chassis work with HD?

Hi,

Went through the Digidesign's "Confusion"ability documents, but couldn't get the info.

1. Do all Digidesign 7 SLot Expansion Chassis models, regardless of when they were manufactured, work with HD system on PowerMac G5? Because it seems only the 13- Slot Digi Chassis have incompatible serial number models.

2. How many HD cards can be used in the 7-slot chassis when used with a G5?

Thankssssssss.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-02-2004, 07:48 PM
Samhein Samhein is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Posts: 526
Default Digidesign 7 Slot Expansion Chassis work with

Bump..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-03-2004, 06:43 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,622
Default Re: Digidesign 7 Slot Expansion Chassis work with

Hi,

The information you need is here:

http://www.digidesign.com/compato/osx/hd/expand.cfm

The maximum number of HD cards in a system is seven. The Digidesign branded 7 slot should be fine. The Digidesign 13 slot needs to have a serial number higher than NB0600100C.
Thanks,
Digidesign Tech Support
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digidesign 13 Slot 32-bit Expansion chassis with pt 7.4? arche3 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 07-22-2009 12:15 PM
Digidesign expansion HD 6 slot chassis experiences! crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 12 01-25-2009 12:20 PM
Cable for Digidesign 7 slot pci expansion chassis? tenUK Digidesign Hardware & Software 3 09-12-2007 08:04 AM
7 slot Digidesign SBS expansion chassis MDog Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 12-23-2004 11:36 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:22 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com