Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-23-2017, 11:30 AM
EdwardG's Avatar
EdwardG EdwardG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: UK/Finland/Spain
Posts: 89
Default Could not complete the Bounce To Disk command because Assertion

Could not complete the Bounce To Disk command because Assertion in "/Volumes/Development/200028/ProTools/App/Dialogs/UBounceDialog.cpp", line 1278.

Trashed everything error comes and goes, shutting down the session and reopening then it bounces nicely, then next time I'm going to bounce same error appears... any ideas welcome...

mixing an album right now, cant reinstall...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-23-2017, 10:32 PM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: Could not complete the Bounce To Disk command because Assertion

What buffer size are you using in the Playback engine? Which OS and PT version?
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-24-2017, 06:45 AM
EdwardG's Avatar
EdwardG EdwardG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: UK/Finland/Spain
Posts: 89
Default Re: Could not complete the Bounce To Disk command because Assertion

all buffer sizes, mavericks, last protools version. 12.7.1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-24-2017, 08:38 AM
Rich Breen Rich Breen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 1,636
Default Re: Could not complete the Bounce To Disk command because Assertion

Try a differrent drive
__________________
http://www.richbreen.com

----------------------------------------
MacPro 5,1 Dual Hex, OS 10.12.6, PT 2018 HDX, Avid HD I/Os and Metric Halo ULN8, Avid C24.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-24-2017, 09:04 AM
EdwardG's Avatar
EdwardG EdwardG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: UK/Finland/Spain
Posts: 89
Default Re: Could not complete the Bounce To Disk command because Assertion

it happens even before opening the bounce window, it just appears when clicking file - bounce to - disk
when clicking disk, the error appears, closing session and reopening is the only solution by now.

Ill do a reinstall and try sierra too when I finish this album,
i think too that is a drive issue with this version of pro tools never happened to me before, I have 6 hd connected externally to this computer but they are unmounted. I will try to disconnect them and see later... but it will be a pain in the arse cause they are in use in this session... so...

anyway thanks to everyone
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-24-2017, 10:16 AM
Rich Breen Rich Breen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 1,636
Default Re: Could not complete the Bounce To Disk command because Assertion

I would copy everything to a different, known good, GUID-partitioned drive; run the session from that and see how it behaves.
__________________
http://www.richbreen.com

----------------------------------------
MacPro 5,1 Dual Hex, OS 10.12.6, PT 2018 HDX, Avid HD I/Os and Metric Halo ULN8, Avid C24.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Could not complete the Bounce To Disk command because Assertion in "/Volumes/Developm boiganesh Pro Tools 11 2 01-09-2016 05:31 AM
Could not complete the Bounce To Disk command because Assertion in... basnettd Pro Tools 12 0 08-04-2015 02:40 AM
Could not complete bounce command assertion 33.... Randy Hill 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 12-27-2007 08:53 AM
"Cannot complete Bounce To Disk because Assertion in"...WTF! GoingDEEP Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 04-18-2007 10:35 AM
Could not complete bounce to disk assertion ARGH emin9th 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 10-03-2006 12:30 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com