Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #101  
Old 01-25-2017, 08:56 AM
Extreme Mixing Extreme Mixing is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Van Nuys, CA. USA
Posts: 1,329
Default Re: No Pro Tools 13 for me unfortunately.

There you have it!
__________________
Steve Shepherd
Extreme Mixing
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 01-25-2017, 10:51 AM
Pedro perez Pedro perez is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Escondido Ca
Posts: 304
Default Re: No Pro Tools 13 for me unfortunately.

Very well said.
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 01-25-2017, 10:54 AM
tonwurm's Avatar
tonwurm tonwurm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: europe
Posts: 725
Default Re: No Pro Tools 13 for me unfortunately.

Quote:
Originally Posted by tattootroy View Post
Just some words of advise to folks working with avid audio.
I suggest start designing your plan B, thats if you depend on Avid to survive/feed your family.

The TRUE GODS of all has spoken: This company Avid audio, Pro Tools and all the head of bench will die soon, Never to return from the Dust for all the wealth and ideas it has robbed from the unaware.

As the user you should know and be aware its the users who create pro tools 12 to what it is today. Someone else may have code it, but its the users IDEAS and MONEY created all those features.
with out the users there would be no Company no head of benches.

Mark my words, Avid audio will Be dead, Bankrupt, gone, all the people preventing and robing will be history.

GODS Sees it all.
When it happens just remember you read it first here.

Kind Regards to all the great music and art creators out there, don't stop creating, there are tons of nice tools out there, plus tons of nice space out there to grab inspirations.

By the way all the negative post reply bots does not fades the GODS.
The GODS smile at their puny brain and puny remarks.
One Love
are you a prayer ? ... then you forgot to say "Amen" ;-)
__________________
Mac Pro 2010 - PT10 HD3, PT12 HD, Logic X, DP 7, VEPro, OSX 10.9.5 / 10.12.6
MacBook Pro - Logic X, Mainstage
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 01-25-2017, 10:59 AM
Bushpig Bushpig is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: UK
Posts: 594
Default Re: No Pro Tools 13 for me unfortunately.

Hells teeth!! "God Bothering®" rants give me the creeps. Can I get a Hallelujah on that?!!?
__________________
2 x Systems: MacPro 5.1 (Nehalem) 2 x 2.26 Quad Core, OSX 10.9.5 (Mavericks), PT10.3.10HD, 32 Gig RAM, PCIe HD3, 192's, Sync I/O, Midi I/O.
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 01-25-2017, 11:01 AM
tonwurm's Avatar
tonwurm tonwurm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: europe
Posts: 725
Default Re: No Pro Tools 13 for me unfortunately.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bushpig View Post
Hells teeth!! "God Bothering®" rants give me the creeps. Can I get a Hallelujah on that?!!?
hehe
__________________
Mac Pro 2010 - PT10 HD3, PT12 HD, Logic X, DP 7, VEPro, OSX 10.9.5 / 10.12.6
MacBook Pro - Logic X, Mainstage
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 01-25-2017, 11:12 AM
EdwardG's Avatar
EdwardG EdwardG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: UK/Finland/Spain
Posts: 89
Default Re: No Pro Tools 13 for me unfortunately.

Quote:
Originally Posted by tundra View Post
one can only hope that avid finally goes broke in 2017 and has to sell PT to a company that cares...

i'm looking at you focusrite.

+100000!!!!

Ohh yeaaa focusrite would be the fantastic one, they really know how to do business by caring for his clients, never been that glad at a company in my entire life as I've been with focusrite.
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 01-25-2017, 12:40 PM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,261
Default Re: No Pro Tools 13 for me unfortunately.

Quote:
Originally Posted by EdwardG View Post
+100000!!!!

Ohh yeaaa focusrite would be the fantastic one, they really know how to do business by caring for his clients, never been that glad at a company in my entire life as I've been with focusrite.
Except for the drivers
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools Software 2019
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 01-25-2017, 05:47 PM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,362
Default Re: No Pro Tools 13 for me unfortunately.

Quote:
Originally Posted by tattootroy View Post
Just some words of advise to folks working with avid audio.
I suggest start designing your plan B, thats if you depend on Avid to survive/feed your family.

The TRUE GODS of all has spoken: This company Avid audio, Pro Tools and all the head of bench will die soon, Never to return from the Dust for all the wealth and ideas it has robbed from the unaware.

As the user you should know and be aware its the users who create pro tools 12 to what it is today. Someone else may have code it, but its the users IDEAS and MONEY created all those features.
with out the users there would be no Company no head of benches.

Mark my words, Avid audio will Be dead, Bankrupt, gone, all the people preventing and robing will be history.

GODS Sees it all.
When it happens just remember you read it first here.

Kind Regards to all the great music and art creators out there, don't stop creating, there are tons of nice tools out there, plus tons of nice space out there to grab inspirations.

By the way all the negative post reply bots does not fades the GODS.
The GODS smile at their puny brain and puny remarks.
One Love
The Pseudo gods and their minions have been babbling this since Avid purchased Digidesign back in 96.. fast forward 21 years later, and Avid is still standing... So..... eh
__________________
Manny.

#BOYCOTTTUSPRODUCTS

just not Pro tools and compatible plugins...
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 01-25-2017, 06:55 PM
freereacher freereacher is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Springton South Australia Australia
Posts: 5
Default Re: No Pro Tools 13 for me unfortunately.

Quote:
Originally Posted by tattootroy View Post
To avid, do take this as a honest critique from myself spending lots of money purchasing Your products both software and hardware in the past.

I have now fully weaned my self from using pro tools HD.

My main reason was the ridiculous high price for yearly renewal and Avid's heartless cash cow tack tics for charging/penalising extra if one did not renew before the expired date.

Vast begging of myself and others asking for Simple features example a notepad for storing song lyrics.

So so heartless to its Costumers of whom is the one who buy their products and keep them afloat.

I have come to my true senses I will never buy any more avid products and I will also encourage my associates to do the same, some of whom has done so before me.

There are a few other good DAWS out there that does the same as pro tools HD and much more plus cost less with better Costomer service and updates.

Yes life feels so so great not tied to one less string.

I wish avid audio a great 2017.

God bless.


I congratulate you my friend I too have been freed from the shackles of Avid.

They have a knack of creating the perception that their products are the "industry standard".

In my country however there is only 1 service agent for the nation.

Of all the pro audio stuff I have and that's a lot, the one Avid product I own failed and was at the mercy of the monopolistic service agent who continued in the deception that there was no other way by charging such a large initial non refundable that I felt there was no other option but to continue with the job only to have the repair finally cost a mere $200 less than purchasing a brand knew product that shipped with a free copy of Pro Tools 12.

Perhaps a blessing in disguise because I'd been waiting so long for Avid to come up with a 64 bit product! It took so long for my item to get fixed, (oh and did I mention that the brand new mother board that was installed in my device was actually faulty and the device had to be shipped straight back to the service agent at my cost!) that I started using Reaper!

Ok maybe the plugins that Avid provide are probably a little better, the DAW really craps on PT though, no iLock bloated ****! File size under 30mb, license (which is less than $80) is good for three version number so if you buy version 5 you're good for updates until 8 and there are on average about 120 or so updates per version.

The makers of Reaper will give a fully functional demo that can be updated and never expires because they believe that you will like the product so much you will want to own a license.
Bit of a refreshing change from Avid. Imagine how much of the revenue goes just into that crappy iLok??
So enjoy your newly found freedom and back the companies that deserve rewarding.

At the end of the day it's money that is exchanged for these products so vote with your wallet

Cheers


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
__________________
Dom

Dell Laptop Latitude E6510 Windows7 64bit
Intel Core i5 M520 @ 2.4ghz 8g ram
Komplete Audio 6

Mac OSX 10.6.8
Intel Core i5 3.29 ghz 8g ram ddr3 1333mhz
M Audio Firewire 410
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 01-25-2017, 08:21 PM
Pedro perez Pedro perez is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Escondido Ca
Posts: 304
Default Re: No Pro Tools 13 for me unfortunately.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Emcha_audio View Post
The Pseudo gods and their minions have been babbling this since Avid purchased Digidesign back in 96.. fast forward 21 years later, and Avid is still standing... So..... eh
1996?? I bought a C24 in 2007 and was still Digidesign
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com