Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 12-12-2009, 10:50 PM

Default reamping with amplitube metal - totally noob question

hey guys.
long time reader, first time poster.
have recently purchased a 003 rack + bundled with protools 8 LE.
been having lots of fun with amplitube metal.
i finally made a good 5150ish metal sound and decided to record it to a mono track. so that was all good.
so i then decided to make a new track, paste it from the first track to the 2nd track, insert the amplitube plugin and mess around with other amp and cab settings.
but it didnt work ( no signal coming through the 2nd track, 1st track muted but signal was coming through)
now i was wondering if any could help me with how to do it. im a total noob, so things like routing to aux send/bus/ blah bah are a bit ove my head so if anyone could explain that would be really helpful!
thanks heaps guys,
Old 12-12-2009, 11:22 PM

Default Re: reamping with amplitube metal - totally noob question

do you have the output set right? is the track armed, if you are recording?

sorry i dont really understand your question. Are you wanting to record or playback? if recording try Alt+K

Windows 11 Pro | macOS 12
Pro Tools 2022
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Old 12-12-2009, 11:43 PM

sorry, yeah the 1st track records fine with amplitube as a insert plugin.
but when i create another track and copy and paste the already recorded guitar from track 1, i get nothing from the new track. no signal or anything even with the amplitube plugin inserted.
is there a special way to copy tracks?