Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-06-2008, 01:55 AM
mandal mandal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Norway, Mandal
Posts: 216
Question Windows Vista Optimizations (no hardware profile?)

Hello Win Vista gurus...

I'm aware of the Windows Vista Optimizations in:
http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...0&itemid=28469

...but I wonder how to start protools now that the good old "XP harware profiles" does not exist in Vista ?

Are you running a BAT file for (services.msc) switching off services ?
__________________
Win10 Home (64-bit), Native OMNI PCIe, Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6, i7 processor, 16GB RAM, Samsung SSD 840 EVO (system disk), Siemens SSD840 PRO (session disk), Dell 43" 4K LED P4317Q
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-10-2008, 01:59 AM
mandal mandal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Norway, Mandal
Posts: 216
Default Re: Windows Vista Optimizations (no hardware profile?)

Here is my BAT file for starting PT 7.4 LE (are there other services that I can switch off?)


echo **********************************************
echo If you need to find services quickly, goto
echo start>run> and type (services.msc)
echo **********************************************
net stop "Print Spooler"
net stop "Terminal Services"

echo **********************************************
echo Delete Digidesign database folder
echo **********************************************
rd /s/q "C:\Digidesign Databases"
rd /s/q "E:\Digidesign Databases"

echo **********************************************
echo My services...
echo **********************************************
net stop "Symantec Endpoint Protection"
net stop "Symantec Event Manager"
net stop "Symantec Management Client"
net stop "Symantec Network Access Control"
net stop "Symantec Settings Manager"
net stop "Network Connections"

echo **********************************************
echo My old services...
echo **********************************************
net stop "DNS Client"
net stop "Network Connections"
net stop "Bluetooth Support Service
net stop "Windows Firewall"
net stop "Windows Update"

echo **********************************************
echo Processes
echo **********************************************
TASKKILL /F /IM "wmiprvse.exe"
TASKKILL /F /IM "rundll32.exe"
TASKKILL /F /IM "explorer.exe"

echo **********************************************
echo Start Pro Tools
echo **********************************************
"C:\Program Files\Digidesign\Pro Tools\ProToolsLE.exe"

echo **********************************************
echo Close this window
echo **********************************************
exit
__________________
Win10 Home (64-bit), Native OMNI PCIe, Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6, i7 processor, 16GB RAM, Samsung SSD 840 EVO (system disk), Siemens SSD840 PRO (session disk), Dell 43" 4K LED P4317Q
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Optimizations For Vista??? Still Valid??? I have a cat 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 03-22-2011 09:21 PM
Windows Guide - Windows 7 Optimizations and Troubleshooting.[349411] cwsand 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 08-12-2010 01:46 PM
optimizations for windows 7? Soul Fader Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 13 01-25-2010 09:02 AM
No hardware profile in Vista? What do you do? scoobydoo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-13-2008 07:47 PM
Vista: Customized hardware profile for Pro Tools? Geoff Hague 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-17-2007 11:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com