Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Old 12-23-2019, 01:56 PM

Default Anyone else just about fed up with Avid?

I like pro tools, hate when the glitches happen for no reason and no change to system and now this crappy billing. I am just a hobby guy I dont make money at this... I was told to check out studio one. I dont want to jump ship but sometimes I get aggravated with avid...
Old 12-24-2019, 07:57 AM

Default Re: Anyone else just about fed up with Avid?

I feel your pain, but prefer PT myself(but I make my living with it). As a hobbyist, I think it would be wise to check out other options. There's a reason that products like Pro Tools and Nuendo are expensive, but you may not need those features. Dig in on Studio One and Cuckos Reaper as both are very capable programs(and are 2 of the best bargains out there). Just be aware that each(and all others) will have a learning curve and that can be made a bit worse by your experience with PT(lots of habits to break and change)

The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Old 12-24-2019, 10:47 AM

Why would a Hobbyist need some other DAW and those who live off music need PT? We live really really well off music and use Live10 Suite and have used LogicX and lived off that aswell.

There is Absolutely Nothing in PT you have to have to live off Music that is kind of a weird reason to give

Sorry.

#thestruggleisreal
—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Old 12-24-2019, 12:12 PM