Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > Buy & Sell

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-03-2018, 02:05 PM
TrentWilliams TrentWilliams is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 780
Default WTB: Blue Cat - Patchwork

Any heads up would be super helpful !
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6|Ultimate, UAD Apollo 8, UAD Octo+Quad Satellite, UAD Apollo Twin Quad Core, Focusrite 8PreXiMac 27" Late 2013 - 3.5GHz i7 - macOS 10.14.4 • RAM 32GB DDR3, GPU NVidia GTX 780M 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-04-2018, 09:43 PM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,504
Default Re: WTB: Blue Cat - Patchwork

Very helpful here . I've use it a lot with no issues at all. You migth want to add the jbridger app too if you want to use 64bit vst into PT with it .
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-05-2018, 01:44 AM
Gemylon's Avatar
Gemylon Gemylon is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Norway
Posts: 782
Default Re: WTB: Blue Cat - Patchwork

Looks like BlueCat don't allow license transfers.

Quote:
Thank you for your email. Unfortunately, as explained in our terms and conditions, the license is personal, so we do not support license transfers.

Regards,
The Blue Cat Audio Team


__________________
Pro Tools 2019.x Ultimate / MetricHalo ULN-8 / AVID Console C|24 / DynAudio BM15A + BM6A / UA 6176 / Safe Sound Audio - Dyn. Toolbox /
TASCAM 85-16B / BeesNeez 4 Lulu Fets + Arabella PS + U47 Fet / Softube Console 1 / UAD 2 - Octos and Apollo Twins
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-15-2018, 03:06 AM
Dynamikemusic's Avatar
Dynamikemusic Dynamikemusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1
Default Re: WTB: Blue Cat - Patchwork

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gemylon View Post
Looks like BlueCat don't allow license transfers.
I'm curious about something ..

True, they don't support license transfer. Which is a shame IMO. I contacted them myself recently because I'm gonna make a change in music/mixing production so I don't need this tool anymore. Now I'm stuck with it.

Normally, selling a license that's not supported by the developer, is a no go. However, I recently sold an other tool that has the following policy: no extra costs are involved (re personalize is possible for an additional fee but not mandatory).

Using a personalized license seems only necessary if you need it for downloads/updates. So in that case 'selling' a Blue Cat license wouldn't help the buyer because he or she can only download demo versions.

But, I have the order confirmation and downloadlink (obviously) in my mail. So maybe it's still possible to work something out. Although it's not completely the usual way. Such as from a principled point of view.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blue Cat's Patchwork and PT 12 scorchedwave AAX Plug-ins 3 09-08-2015 05:42 PM
Blue cat Patchwork On 12.1 petru Pro Tools 12 0 07-21-2015 03:32 PM
Blue Cat's PatchWork Updated to v1.62, with brand new Light Blue UI Theme bluecataudio AAX Plug-ins 5 01-10-2015 12:41 AM
Blue Cat - Patchwork ..., Update Ver 1.2 Seafoam_Green AAX Plug-ins 1 05-03-2014 04:54 AM
Blue Cat's Patchwork bug? Johnny Hulst AAX Plug-ins 4 04-08-2014 12:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com